We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food excellent, but on island time”

Leigh Ann's Coffee House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Coffee/Tea/Chai/Smoothies and winebar. Full Breakfast and lunch Menu, take out available. Free wifi, retail wine shop,ice cream/ inside and outside seating,full catering
Mayville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
249 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“food excellent, but on island time”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had the lobster frittia special which is by far best breakfast of the week here in Marathon. each bite had lobster...nothing held back and it was good.we all had a croissant of some type which were also out of this world and made fresh that morning at 4am.coffee good did the house blend....only negative is the wait

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    181
    65
    26
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
138 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Haven't tried food so can't give 5, but go to for java”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Excellent people working there which speaks well of owners. Everything is consistent, good prices, and u can buy beer and wine, too!

Helpful?
Thank Crabjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My friends and I had breakfast here on a recent visit to the Keys. The food was excellent, the staff was very friendly and service was great. They have items inside to purchase as well, and I decided to try the Spicy Mango salsa. It was so delicious! Just a bit of a bite and I thoroughly enjoyed it! I will stop here again on my next trip south!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So great!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We passed by this restaurant on Saturday evening and decided to have our girls' breakfast there while the guys went fishing on Sunday morning. Great idea! It was really, really good. The homemade granola was good, the french toast souffle was good, the frittata was good, the bread was good and, oooh the chocolate croissant was delicious...it was all quality. I just love it when we find local places that we want to recommend to others and this is surely one of them. Don't be fooled by the "order at the counter" system. This is NOT fast food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaKnippBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

What a great place! Ate breakfast here on the last day of our trip and wished I would have found it sooner! Food was great and so was the service and attitude! Will definitely be back!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank fishfortarpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leigh Ann's Coffee House also viewed

Key Colony Beach, Florida Keys
 
 

Been to Leigh Ann's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing