We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A FAVORITE”

Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A FAVORITE”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Sarkeys has good food. Like the blackened primme rib and chicken basket. Suggest yo go around 4 and beat the dinner crowd. Parking can be an issue. They have indoor, outdoor, and bar side tables. Blessings on all you eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zeb1556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,138
    629
    179
    44
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice view and good food.”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We had a fish burger, fish tacos, and key lime pie. Delicious! It was a windy and drizzly day, so we liked the ability to sit outside, but still have the roof over hour head and the window screens down. It was very pleasant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kasa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Place!!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We just got back from a weeks vacation in the Florida Keys, we stayed in Key Colony and found this place the second day we were there. They have happy hour from 4-6 every night with 25 cent peel and eat shrimp and chicken wings...Awesome!!! We had several great meals here as well. The staff was very friendly and the view on the water was beautiful!!! I definitely recommend you hit Sparky's up if you are in the area!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, nice view”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were staying nearby and were told about Sparky's from a local. The food was good, the portions were HUGE, and the bill wasn't something that would cause sticker shock. Go during happy hour and get some pretty good $0.25 wings or peel and eat shrimp. The restaurant is in a marina and you can sit outside along the canal or inside and see about every sporting event imaginable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We Love Sparkys”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stop at Sparky's every time we visit the Keys. Just a fun place. A lot of locals hang out there and can tell you a lot about the islands. Food is very good and happy hour prices are good. They always have a lot of football on also. A must visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails also viewed

Key Colony Beach, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing