We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcoming & Relaxing Place to Stay in the Keys”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Cabana Club Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Key Colony Beach, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MelissaS6...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcoming & Relaxing Place to Stay in the Keys”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Here's the scoop!... The fishing off the dock truly is great and just the relaxing atmosphere and access to the channel and ocean are worth it alone. Make sure you have fishing poles (two available)! The grandmas often sat in the pool and watched the grandsons and grandpa fish while my husband and I sat under the palapas in the shade just enjoying the view. Very spacious layout inside and well equipped kitchen. Never even turned on the TV and spent almost all of our time either in our rooms, the kitchen, or out in the back. Bait freezer, cleaning station, beach towels, & full-size washer/dryer are excellent bonus. Inside layout is a bit odd from the bathroom standpoint (3 upstairs bedrooms-1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins all share one bathroom) while the extra bathroom with the shower is on the 2nd floor next to the Master Bedroom that has it's own bathroom (large tub & separate shower), but worked just fine for us. My husband and I had the King room upstairs and had a nice view of the channel. Bed was firm and a bit noisy, but we both felt it was very comfortable and they had plenty of blankets and extra pillows for all. The balconies off the bedrooms are not quite wide enough for a chair, but you can stand there to look out, and the back deck/dock is (in my opinion) one of the best features and a wonderful place to congregate anyway. Dual refrigerators were fantastic! Okay... kayaks and bikes... two-person kayak listed is not usable as it has a cracked hull. However, there is a one-person that is available and a welcome treat. There are also multiple bikes... all with flat tires and in need of a little TLC. We didn't use them but normally would have. Ultimately, just the offer of them is nice... if you want to use, get off your butt and just get them back in working condition. :-) We did go to the Cabana Club a couple of days and the service and burgers there are great. I'm convinced that the Cracked Conch also has the best key lime pie in the region. We booked a half-day fishing charter with Captain Kevin at Reel Adventures and would recommend. Ultimately, though some small things in this rental are in need of minor repairs (e.g. toilet paper holder in upstairs bath frequently falls off-so be gentle ;-), one trash bin drawer in kitchen doesn't quite close, some tiles in pool are missing, a couple deck chairs are cracked, etc.), the 'extra' offerings (kayak, full-size washer/dryer, fishing poles, bikes, bait freezer, fish cleaning table, beach towels, etc.) were far more than anywhere else we've been and so very much appreciated. If we return to the keys, we'd definitely stay here again! I can see that renting both sides for a larger family reunion/get-together would be a GREAT idea; it's perfect for it! Thank you for having this home available to us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and fishing dock! Interior is very spacious too. The 'extras'.
Liked least: Bathroom layout for upstairs.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon F
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This house and location was awesome!”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been traveling to the keys for over 15 years and finally have found a place that we love. The house was super clean and the location was great. We had 2 other couples plus a nanny and had plenty of room in the kitchen and den. You are within walking distance to the beach, play ground, cabana club. The only thing I would recommend in bringing your own vacuum cleaner if you don't like the floors dirty (we have a 2 year old and dog so it's a must). The one they have there wasn't worth much. The owners were very nice and very accommodating. This house is worth the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/Clean/Room
Liked least: The master bedroom was hot compared to the rest of the house and needed a vacuum and broom for cleaning up sand tracking in the house.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsideman
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location, great value”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much.
The house is well kept. Everything works.
Owner was responsive & helpful with the little we needed.

The pool is small - about 20 feet, so bear that in mind. Still very nice & enjoyable. Sunsets off the deck are incredible.

Also -
The beach club is 5 min walk away and a great place to hang out.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
Lake Placid, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“didn't like the placing of the bathroom on second floor and none on first floor”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

needs a lot of repairs. dock is very dangerous, a lot of toe stubbing and very weak in spots. pool is in very bad shape. no vent cover in bathroom. dining area window top falling down. foundation of canal side cracked. master bedrm and bath on second floor and a bathroom but three bedrms upstairs and only one bath. have to go to the second story to go to bathroom. very inconvenient especially after you get out of the pool.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: being with our friends
Liked least: bathroom on second floor none on first
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M
Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing House in Paradise”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our family has stayed in many rentals throughout the years in Key Colony Beach, and this house takes the top prize. The location is perfect, right on the main canal heading to the ocean and on the end of a dead end street. The home is much larger than it looks in the pictures, and is an easy walk to the Cabana Club, which is included in the rental costs. The property manager and the home owner were very quick in responding to questions, and made the stay care free. This spot is highly recommended, and I believe it to be the best deal in the Florida Keys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Pool tiles were starting to come off
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing