We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at KCB”
other travelers have booked this property
You Should Have Seen the One That Got Away!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You Should Have Seen the One That Got Away!
Spacious 2 BR 2 bath with dockage Canal Side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
You Should Have Seen the One That Got Away!
Spacious 2 BR 2 bath with dockage
Canal Side
Canal view from fishing chair
Awnings shade the tropical afternoon sun
Catch fish right at the dock!
Outdoor Dining
Watch the Canal and Sunset from Lanai
Enjoy Takeout or Dine In
Open Concept Living Area
Indoor Tiki Time
Relax Inside
Manatee Visiting Our Dock!
Entertainment Center
Bar seating
Great Room Flow
Dining
Gas Grill
Open Concept Kitchen
Master Bedroom; Queen size bed
Master Bedroom
Flip Flop Guest Room
Twin Size Beds
Twin Beds Convert to King Size (like on a cruise ship!)
Kayak (spent too much time IN it--forgot to photograph it!)
Most Amazing Sunsets in the World
Sunset Park (we provide the unbreakable wine glasses, thermal case for chilling the wine and bikes)
Family Portrait at Keys Fisheries 12/2010
Family Portrait at Cabana Club 2008
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key Colony Beach, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
misspatri...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great stay at KCB”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Husband and I enjoyed our week stay at this nice duplex in KCB. House was perfect for the two of us but also has a extra bedroom with bunk beds and a single bed. House came with bikes which we used a lot. Also had poles which we used every day. We had visitors out back each day.
Cabana club is WONDERFUL and a short bike ride or walk. We visited everyday as it's VERY hot in July.
KCB is a great place to visit.
This place is cozy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LoveTrave...
1 review
“marathon”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

the listing you should have seen the one that got away, is just as advertised + more. the owners have left more than the average rental for the necessities for a rental property. well equipped, dock is perfect for a boat 27 feet or less.
only critique is totally unrelated to rental property; we didn't catch fish/act of god I guess. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.owners live in the neighborhood and are readily available to take care of any concerns.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew W
Liverpool
1 review
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great place everything you need is there. Everthing worked right with no issues. We enjoyed the porch and fishing right there at the canal. We rented a boat from Coco boat rentals. You gotta visit Sombrero reef and take some oatmeal for the fish. Awesome vacation! Be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddwood8...
Longwood, Florida
1 review
“Best Key Colony Beach Vacation Rental Ever!”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This duplex with boat slip and two covered parking spaces was Fabulous! This 2 bed 2 bath had everything and the décor was cute and fun! They had bicycles, fishing poles, a kayak, games, books, fully equipped kitchen and more..... Despite the L-99 storm which turned into Hurricane Hemaine later we had a Blast! Finished everyday at the Cabana club with a drink and a swim! If you are looking for a great place to stay and nervous about booking online...look no further....You found your new place to Stay...we did and will be back soon!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EEGeek
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the keys”
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We decided to do something different for Thanksgiving this year and rented this property for the week. The five of us drove down from the Atlanta area (about 12 hours). The duplex had plenty of room for the 5 of us. Mom and dad in one bedroom, the three kids in the second bed room. It was nice that the second bed room had two bunk beds and a single bed so all the kids had their own bed.

This property is well stocked with everything you need for your visit to the keys and the owners live just down the road in case you needed anything else! Richard and Sandy (owners) are very nice folks who really want you to enjoy your stay. There is a tandem kayak and a little fishing gear for you to use.

Although the seas were too rough to go boating while we were there, the canal behind the house would be perfect to dock your boat (bring your own or rent there). Like other reviewers, we had a manatee drop by looking for water. We feed it from the hose for several minutes and my kids thought that was the highlight of the trip. Another interesting animal was a small burrowing owl that was living under a driveway just down the road. Very cute!

Centrally located in the keys, we took a day trip to Key West to walk around the old town (beautiful and interesting) and to Islamorada to feed the tarpon at Robby's (fun, cheap entertainment).

The Cabana Club is nice. The saltwater pool there is heated so it is more comfortable than the ocean which was a little cool to my liking. There is not much beach at the club (about 30 yards or so), so if you really like the ocean I would take a short drive to Sombrero beach which has a much longer beach to walk on.

All in all a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing