We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delicious!”
Review of Costa Med

Costa Med
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 82 Restaurants in Key Biscayne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $55
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our eclectic bistro offers topnotch quality, attentive service and the finest wine collection in the area. Experience the best tastes of the Mediterranean with our authentic farm to table cuisine. Our exceptional dishes are prepared by experienced cooks who have mastered their craft. Try our foie gras, crudos, carpaccios, mussels, and octopus. Taste perfection by indulging in our lamb, veal, and beef cuts. Every dish is prepared with the freshest high quality ingredients available and presented just as beautifully. Our intimate dining room is perfect for a special date night, to celebrate a birthday, anniversary or to simply share a magnificent meal with friends and/or family. We also offer an exceptional wine, and homemade desserts, the perfect way to enjoy lunch or end a great night. Call now to reserve and come in for an unforgettable meal.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Never fails always delicious and outstanding service! Wait staff was very attentive and knowledge making fabulous wine pairing recommendations. The escargot were amazing, same for the ceviche as starters. My scallops were divine - maybe my new favorite!! Already planning to go back,

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 329beatriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstroBoy2012, Owner at Costa Med, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Thank you for the great review of our work, we stress over every detail, so that our customers feel like friends and end up having a great experience; it seems like we hit a homerun with you and our staff will be commended for this!
Hope to have you back very soon.

All the best

Antonio Braschi & Costa Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 285 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2019

Thank you Costa Med for helping us celebrate our daughter's 18th birthday. The food and service was 5 star. We appreciate the extra effort to make it a memorable meal. We'll be back!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank adventurefamilyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstroBoy2012, Owner at Costa Med, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Thank you for entrusting us with such an important occasion, happy to hear that all was perfect, we hope the young lady of the family enjoys many years with health and happiness!

Looking forward to having you back soon...

Best regards

Antonio Braschi & Costa Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed dinner here and had a terrific night out. Our server, Harold, indulged me by speaking Spanish to me (formerly fluent but now rusty). He explained all the specials and gave us solid recommendations, but then allowed us to relax and enjoy. The ceviche and pulpo appetizers were excellent - ceviche is Peruvian style. I had a fish special and my husband the ravioli. Tip: ask for the key lime pie ahead of time. We were advised they sell out, and it is worth the splurge.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 990kirstenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstroBoy2012, Owner at Costa Med, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review of our work and for taking the time to write it.
We will be sharing your review with Harold, who will be very happy to read it.
Key lime pie is made by my wife and I will share this review with her as well.
We hope to have you back very soon.
Best regards
Antonio Braschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Very tasty pasta dishes. Lobster Diavolo with Black Linguini was very nice. Restaurant adjusted spice per request.

Unfortunately, the rib eye was a huge disappointment. The prime beef was not at par with anything I have had for many years. The himalayan salt and truffle butter could not fix the poor steak. And, at $55 per person for the steak, it was the most expensive dish on the menu. We had asked for medium rare and the first steak they brought was well done, which they acknowledged quickly and brought a rare one. But, unfortunately, while better than the tough and dry first one, it did not fix the problem with lack of taste and chewiness. Another person in our party had the steak as well and both of us were more than underwhelmed. $30 would not have fixed the steak, but it would have taken the sting out of it. I did mention to the waiter that the steaks had been poor and he stated that he was going to tell the owner.

Service was good. Pasta was good. Skip the steak and you should be fine.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Cosmofighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstroBoy2012, Owner at Costa Med, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear customer,
We are happy that you enjoyed most of our dishes and service, but are very disappointed that the beef that you ordered was not up to your expectations; we have addressed this with our staff and have contacted our supplier on this, although your table was the only complain we received about these steaks as we serve a hand cut Prime Ribeye of an outstanding quality.
(the review prior to yours, with heading: "Best on the island" comments: "We shared the evening special a huge rib eye served medium rare. Quite good.")
Please give us a chance to make things right by coming back, but please let us know ahead by emailing me at info@costamedrestaurant.com and we will make sure to make up for this mishap and believe me that if I had known this before you left the restaurant, I would have personally addressed this!
In the hopes that you'll pay us another visit soon, we are thankful for the feedback and value your opinion; always learn from honest comments like yours, so we can improve.
Best regards,
Antonio Braschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

Consistently good in a small space in a shopping center.
Best ceviche anywhere. Had Corbina ceviche served with plantains. Outstanding. I had veal picatta with lemon and capers served on a bed of pasta. Veal was thin and pounded. On another visit I had vegetable napoleon tower And guests from Texas loved it. We shared the evening special a huge rib eye served medium rare. Quite good.
They have outside seating also.
I feel Costa Med is the best food in the island.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Pittsburgh_PaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstroBoy2012, Owner at Costa Med, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear customer,
We are grateful for your review of our work, we work hard every day for 16 years to achieve the highest remarks and appreciate very much yours.
If you would please share with us, what is it that we need to improve on, to earn the 5th bubble (5 star)?, we will be very interested in your point of view, write to info@costamedrestaurant.com
In the name of our staff, we thank you for your patronage and hope to have you back soon.
Best regards
Antonio Braschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Med also viewed

 

Been to Costa Med? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing