We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - good prices ”
Review of Costa Med

Costa Med
Reserve with OpenTable
Costa Med is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 78 Restaurants in Key Biscayne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $55
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our Italian bistro offers homemade past and the finest wine collection in the area. Experience the best tastes of the Mediterranean with our authentic Italian cuisine. Our exceptional dishes are prepared by premier chefs who have mastered their craft. Try our foie gras, escargots, crab cakes, mussels, and all varieties of homemade pasta. Taste perfection by indulging in our lamb chops, veal, and filet mignon. Every dish is prepared with the freshest ingredients of the day and presented just as beautiful as the flavors. Our intimate dining room is perfect for a special date night to celebrate a birthday, anniversary or to simply share a magnificent meal. We also offer a full bar and exceptional wine, perfect way to end a great night. Call today or come in for an unforgettable meal.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Food was good, reasonable prices. Service was spotty. Good local place in Key Biscayne. Wife had the veal, I had the trout. Both dishes were well prepared.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank davev966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstroBoy2012, Owner at Costa Med, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Hello Mr Dave,
Thank you for your review, we are happy that you discovered us and that your opinion is very favorable.
We are always striving for the perfect 5 bubble review and to be able to understand and improve our service, we'd like to know the day and time of your visit, so we can see about the spotty service comment.
Please write to us via email at info@costamedrestaurant.com and we will ensure to get this fixed.
Hope to have you back soon,
Best regards
Antonio Braschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 270 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Very good service and well-cooked food attractively presented. Very good wine choice. Good atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstroBoy2012, Owner at Costa Med, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Hello Ms Jennifer,

On behalf of my staff, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about us.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit and are looking forward to having you back soon.
If you desire, please write to us at info@costamedrestaurant.com and share with us what you think we need to improve to earn the fifth bubble.
Best regards
Antonio Braschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Costa Med has a light & airy dining room with shutteted windows, marbled tables and vividly coloured characteriture art work adorning the walls.
Waiter service is friendly and efficient.
We always choose their skirt steak as it's melt-in-your-mouth gorgeous and tasty served with fries and a glass of red wine. An excellent meal.Go try it!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CambridgeJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstroBoy2012, Owner at Costa Med, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear customer,
I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write this fabulous review on us, in the name of our whole team we are grateful for your visit and hope to have you back very soon.
Antonio Braschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Costa Med has been a staple here for years. Favorite appetizer * Burrata & Prosciutto, Favorite entree is definitely the Lamb Chops, but you really can't go wrong with any of them.

Definitely worth a try! Its a smaller spot, but the service and ambience are great.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spoonman305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstroBoy2012, Owner at Costa Med, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you for visiting and for sharing with the world your experience with us; rest assured that we wake up every morning aiming at pleasing our customers and are very glad we succeeded. Hope to see you back soon...
Antonio Braschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Good food at fair price.
Recommend you to order beef, especially grilled "skirt". It is delicious!
When I lived in Key Biscayne, Costa Med used to be one of our preferred place to have lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brazilian14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstroBoy2012, Owner at Costa Med, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear customer,
We strive every day to earn top ratings in overall satisfaction on our work, so we are extremely grateful for your review and hope that on your next visit, we can earn the full five stars. See you soon...
Antonio Braschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Med also viewed

 

Been to Costa Med? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing