We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ceviche I've ever had!”

Ceviche Bar by Mixtura
Ranked #30 of 82 Restaurants in Key Biscayne
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 29, 2017

This is honestly the best ceviche I've ever had. I went in with a few friends for a quick bite - we sat on the patio, service was friendly and fast, and we were BLOWN away by the flavours. We got a sampler with ceviche made three ways: classic lime, yellow pepper sauce, and tropical (mango, pineapple, etc...). We loved all three but our favourite was the tropical. A perfect balance of sweet alongside the classic citrusy taste of ceviche. Would highly recommend coming here if you like ceviche.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeingall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 56 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

The ceviche sampler is a must! Share it and enjoy the 3 different tastes. Big screen TVs show views of Peru and the background music is always pleasant. On Saturday the black risotto seafood is delicious. Very nice service.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank patriciabQ9919AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Location is typical for Key Biscane as many of the restaurants here are found in little malls down Crandon Blvd. You can sit inside and enjoy TV, we sat outside and it was very pleasant. Octopus with bell pepper was very tasty, presentation was similar to how tuna appetizer was served. The highlight was that the waitress recommended beef and rice dish for our son who did not feel adventurous, and it was perfect. So all three of us left very happy. It is a bit smaller and classier than another Peruvian restaurant within next block.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lenusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

We are Miami locals and just happen to be visiting friends in key biscayne who recommended this place. We ordered "to go" and had our lunch on the beach. We had the $34 ceviche sampler which included 3 ceviches. It was FANTASTIC. super fresh and tasty. Service was phenomenal. Everything was packed perfectly so we could enjoy. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank carmenm382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

We frequently visit key Biscayne and are frequent Boulangerie customers and now we have another option with good tasting food and service.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 966andrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceviche Bar by Mixtura also viewed

 

Been to Ceviche Bar by Mixtura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing