We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just forget it!”

Cioppino at the Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Crandon Blvd & Grand Bay
Description: Cioppino features beautifully simple Tuscan style cuisine in stunning surroundings indoors or on an outdoor terrace overlooking the Atlantic. Classic Italian comfort favorites make Cioppino perfect as a new favorite for any night of the week; while gorgeous ambience makes it just as relevant for any special occasion.
milano
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just forget it!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is one of the worst Italian restaurants I have been across the States. The food I and my family ate there has nothing to do with Italian cuisine: pasta is overcooked, dressings and sauces are wrong, and the overall quality is very poor.
I have read the previous enthusiastic posts : they can't be real. Not at all.
I will never get back there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giorgiomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    73
    32
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best quality-cost half-portion Cioppino!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was not very hungry but wanted to try 2 plates to the Cioppino restaurant gladly accepted that I ordered a half order of seafood sphaghetti (13$) and a half order of Cioppino (19$). For that price I think this was the best quality-cost Cioppino I have ever had, with a giant gambas deliciously cooked (see picture). The broth was sophisticated, rich and tasty. It was so delicious that I had to re-order the second evening.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank michikoQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
186 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian...”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Good standard Italian...entrees can be $28-40....wine prices are WAY over the top expensive, really to a fault. Get your act together Ritz, people who drink wine know the cost or it and don't look favorably on you if you go too far, charge more for the food because it has food costs and labor attached to it.....

Overall....GREAT SERVICE

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FoodGuyWineGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

There was nothing to dislike. Heed recommendations from waiter. Sit outside if possible and if you have an occasion to celebrate it is a choice selection.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucas60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Expensive but it's The Ritz”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast and decided to do the buffet since a glass of orange
juice and a cup of coffee was $5 each. The made to order omelet was delicious. The buffet cost $30. The service, as in all The Ritz properties, was impeccable!

Helpful?
Thank emeralddancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cioppino at the Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing