We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meals and service in a casual atmosphere.”
Review of Milanezza

Milanezza
Ranked #2 of 70 Restaurants in Key Biscayne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Westwood Dr.
Description: Milanezza is the meeting place of Key Biscayne that provides the gathering of family and friends with an array of Italian ideals that have been passed down from generation to generation: to be treated like home, devoted to your roots, and to have a sense of tradition, family, and hard work. As Argentines we stay true to these universal customs, and we have created the best of our cuisine, combined with the taste of Italy: Milanesa and Pizza, put together. An original concept that offers a different dish. Milanezza is a slice of breaded meat (beef, chicken, eggplant or fish), fried or baked, covered with the essence of pizza (sauces and toppings). The menu has more than 15 combinations of Milanezza in two sizes, small (for one) & large (for two). It also includes a wide variety of international appetizers, salads, pasta, sandwiches and grilled dishes. A selection of craft draft beers and wine bar complement the menu. Milanezza provides an Italian concept with a Latin-American soul: the essence of sharing the table with homemade and healthy food served in a casual, warm, soothing family atmosphere. Milanezza - the true taste of family.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent meals and service in a casual atmosphere.”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have not seen a menu like this anywhere in this country. The menu has a menu that has a mostly - but not exclusively -South American flavor. My friend had a chivito, a delicious sandwich with beef tenderloin, bacon, ham, cheese and other goodies, and I had a Milanezza Bernard- a deep fried steak with blue cheese, sweet pecans and a delicious fruit glaze. They specialize in different varieties of Milanesa, with a variety of toppings sort of like a pizza. Hence, the name Milanezza. We started off with a Brie Surprise appetizer, 3 chunks of brie in a nice crust, also with a fig sauce. Delicious!

My friend and i were both very pleased with the food and the service. The atmosphere is nice - not outstanding, but certainly pleasant, and the food was easily worth every cent.

I would - and will - return soon to try other flavors of Milanezzas.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TourProDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    77
    29
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key Biscayne, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“most awful restaurant”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

this is by far the worst resaurant i have ever been to. not only was the place in complete chaos, the food was dangerously bad. i ordered a chicken breast sandwich that came with a rubbery skin on it. i gagged when i bit into it. When i brought to waiters attention, he grabed my plate and didnt say a word. didnt know what that meant. they brought my husband a different beer then he ordered and when he told them they took it away and said yes it was wrong but never brought the right one. this place dose not deserve your patronage or money. i have never written a restaureant review but really want to spare others the experience!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kbvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milanezza, Owner at Milanezza, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Hi First Time Reviewer

We are very surprised with your first time review. Can you tell us what day you visited our restaurant since our staff can not recall your case.

Our chicken sandwich is made from scratch with skinless and boneless chicken breast. The chicken breast is grilled and then sliced into strips. We do not understand what you gagged on maybe it was the bamboo skewer that we use to hold the sandwich together and you missed to see it ?

Also we have 10 draft beers and 15 bottled beers that sometimes makes this confusing...

In the future we suggest that If you ever have a bad experience with a server try calling the manager on duty.

If you visit us again we will be very happy to show you our impeccable kitchen and the way we treat our products.

Regards
Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but food was very good.”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We enjoyed out meal and the service was very good with our waiter being very personable. We went in the early evening as to not have the later dinner crowd overwhelm us with loud conversations. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the meal, but it was chosen due to good reviews. I am continuing with that trend. Enjoy next time you are there, we will being going back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank turkoisern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Any type of Milanesa!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have eaten here now three times. Great quality and service. I highly recommend you try this restaurant. And leave room for dessert! You will be in for a real treat! I recommend the Dulce de Leche or the Chocolate Mouse, but all are great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiamiFirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Located in a strip mall this restaurant transcends the ordinary and delivers delicious fresh food with a Latin American flair. The services was outstanding and even a teenager found the food to be great. Each meal is carefully prepared and full of flavor. The atmosphere is comfortable and there are tables outside. Perfect for a date or for a family.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Green1Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milanezza also viewed

 
Key Biscayne, FL
 

Been to Milanezza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing