We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miami tennis Tournament” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crandon Park Tennis Center

Crandon Park Tennis Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$78.98*
and up
Miami City Tour and Jungle Island Admission Combo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Play where the pros play! Crandon Park Tennis Center is home of the Sony Open, with a total of 26 courts, including 2 grass, 2 red clay, 4 green clay, and 18 hard courts! 11 hard courts and 2 clay courts have lights. Racquet rentals and tennis balls available in the pro shop.
London
Level Contributor
181 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Miami tennis Tournament”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Whole day was superb. Very relaxed and well worth the money. You can get really close to the stars on the practice courts.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MagicMan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    41
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
397 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 498 helpful votes
“Sony Ericsson Open - Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is a well-run and exciting tournament. One of the best in the US. Only negative is that parking is ludicrously expensive, but I suggest parking in the town down the road and taking a local bus to the center. Buy a partial package early, you save instead of buying individual tickets and you can always sell the ones in the package you don't want.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Matars_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great 2012 experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

The place is huge, lots of things to see, do and eat.
If you can take whatever you drink, a medium plastic cup of margarita is $9.00, a frapuchino $7.50.
If you like tennis is a great place, the staff is most of the time nice and polite, they don't get paid much thou and a little tip can help .
We had our baby and is not easy for them to be all day outside under the sun... think about it twice or be ready to interrupt watching the game once or twice per hour.
I wouldn't buy unless there is extra money to spare... for the first level or even second.
The complex is very well maintained, the parking lot for this event is a little far and you have to ride back and forth to the cars parking lot using coaches ($10.00) ... but ... is part of the day's adventure, there is a parking lot in front of the complex but is $30.00 and only 5 minutes ride difference.
Recommended, with the exception of expensive drinks, and when I bought fish... was absolutely greasy ... and I am not picky ... it seems they want to sell fish and chips for $7.00 (and to spend in it $0.25). To maximize your profit is needed... but ... they can do a little better, people would consume more and more often ;) .
Carlos.
ATC buses Orlando, FL

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ATCBuses1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

We like the ambiance and the atmosphere at the tennis.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ATP Sony Ericsson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Go to opening day. It is very inexpensive and you have the chance to see many top stars practicing. We saw Serena Williams, A. Randwanska, Caroline Woznacki, Andy Murray and coach Ivan Lendl. In all cases, we were in box seats about 30 feet away with only about 30 other people in the entire stadium. We only stayed about 3 hours so probably would have seen many more if we stayed longer. If you like tennis and want to get a feel for an ATP tournament this place is a great choice.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidbartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crandon Park Tennis Center also viewed

 

Been to Crandon Park Tennis Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing