We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great island hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Key Biscayne
Certificate of Excellence
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great island hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

When you go to the Ritz in Key Biscayne it is different from most other Ritz Hotels, primarily because it is on an island and it has more of a casual elegance feel. My wife and I lived there for a month before buying our home on the same island and the people there made us feel at home. We have gone there ever since every Sunday for brunch and for romantic dinners on the patio of their restaurant. It is a great place for locals and an even better place for visitors, especially if you have kids.

Room Tip: Get a water view room, which are most of the rooms since it is on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,118
    450
    204
    113
    57
See reviews for
641
616
33
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights for a business retreat. Ritz is always customer service oriented, and this place is no exception. Champagne arrival, doorman galore with helpful tips, everyone constantly greeting you and asking if everything is to your satisfaction. My room was a king balcony - awful view overlooking the parking lot. At least the higher floor made up for it. The room is a little small, but a very comfortable bed with fresh smelling linens. Turn down service with water bottles and standard chocolate offered daily. THere is a desk in the room as well as a lounging chair - but not overly spacious. The bathroom had a large tub as well as a separate glass doored shower that was tiled. The bathroom was very clean - I prefer glass shower doors to the usually dingy shower curtain, and enjoyed the bath products which included shower gel amongst the amenities. The grounds are quite lovely and well maintained. The adults only pool a welcome respite. Staff constantly about getting you towels or whatever you want. Have a frozen mojito mixed by Gino in the Tiki Hut - he seemed like an establishment unto himself, and attracted good crowds every night. The beach is narrow, but pretty, chairs and towels and full beach service by the staff. Our retreat had catered meals every night - the service was excellent. There was music in the lobby on the weekend nights - very lively, and a bar inside the hotel if the beachfront Tiki bar is not to your liking. I enjoyed a massage in the recently reopened spa - delightful. The staff are stellar there. Overall this was a lovely stay. The location is odd and hard to get to, and not every room has a view. There are sidewalks through the town that lead to the state park if you are a runner, plenty of people out and about exercising even early in the AM. Overall while not the poshest Ritz, its very nice, accommodating and service oriented. I would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawdogs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Staff was friendly, kids loved the pool, beach could have been better as compared to other Ritz beaches, we found the beach to be not very well maintained, lounge chairs and equipment needs updating. Room was great, we had a suite, big bathroom, kitchen, balcony. Always very clean. Food was good, expensive, either do the kids eat free or the Ritz kids package. Also as a tip, rent a pool Cabana when you get there. It provides unlimited drinks and snacks you can stock up on for the rest of your stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

What a great property! The usual Ritz customer service. Everyone was awesome from the doormen. (At least 6 at any given time). Right down to the woman who turned the sheets down. Great ambiance. You feel like you are all the way at the bottom of the Keys with a Cuban flair. I traveled with my wife for a long weekend. The hotel is on a sand island just adjacent to Miami proper. You can see the Miami skyline day or night from just about anywhere on the property. Even thought you were that close the Key itself is very secluded feeling. There is a separate toll to get onto the Key which the hotel bellman told us is what keeps many people from just randomly driving around the key. Small island which allows golf carts everywhere including the main roads. The whole island feels like a resort. Mostly FABULOUS! state parks upon entering the island and at the bottom of it. My wife and I like to walk. If you are a couple that just wants to stay on property and walk around locally this a great property. If I were to change anything I would not have rented a car. If you like to lounge around and/or are a runner or like to walk around you do not need a car. A corner Ocean view room was great. The hotel has several places to eat on property. 2 Pools, Adult or Family. Very clean pools. I am a stickler on pool water and both pools were crystal clear. Food was priced as you would expect at a hotel of this quality but not CRAZY high. I would stay here again as a couple. We have 4 kids 13 and under and I think they would have been a little limited in activities to keep their attention for any extended period of time. With that said there were plenty of kids and families there but not an overwhelming amount. I would have liked to have known a little Spanish. This seems to be the language of choice first and English second. Language was not an issue I just think being a little more fluent would have been fun and nice to use. I would 100% stay here again. Once again. I would NOT have rented a car. Once you get onto the Key you feel like you don't want to leave.

Room Tip: We have an Ocean view room with a queen bed. 4th floor. It was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here in the beginning of June! I stayed here during the week the band One Direction came for their tour and needless to say the hotel was filled with teenage girls! Which was okay since I did enjoy the bands stay myself as I am a fan. The hotel has it's own private beach with a bar by one of the two pools( one is an adult pool, the other has a waterfall) and there's also a Jacuzzi. There's a bar on the inside also and you can order food from the lobby and they'll bring it out for you. There's also a tennis court and golf carts you can ride to go to the corner store which is not far down the street. Staff is nice! They offer you drinks. Valet service in front of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deestyes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We just returned from the Ritz-Carlton in Key Biscayne and had an incredible experience there. This was our first visit to a Ritz Carlton, but we will definitely be returning to this hotel. From the moment we walked in, we were treated like royalty, from the champagne greeting to the multiple apologies for having to wait (literally, a few minutes) to check in. Brittney at the front desk even comped our lunch because she felt so bad about their computer system crashing, which was very kind, but really un-necessary. We were happy to wait but she insisted.
We were able to take advantage of their car service a few times, and even with a snafu having nothing to do with the hotel, when we were stranded at a restaurant and couldn't get a cab back, Quay (front desk) jumped right in and came to get us. She also set up a dinner at the Boater's Grill and made sure she'd be able to get past the gates after park closing to come get us again. We had a small issue with our toilet breaking one night and a crew was sent right away to fix it, and the desk called to follow up on that, and when I wasn't feeling well one morning the desk sent up some drinks and snacks to ease my stomach - the list just goes on.
Every person we encountered at the hotel was so kind, and genuinely interested in our well-being at the hotel. The spa staff was phenomenal as well, even with the make-shift temporary spa in place. We can't wait to go back and see what the newly remodeled spa looks like!
This was going to be a one-time girls weekend visit and we'd planned to go other places after this trip, but we were so happy at the Ritz-Carlton that we will be booking here again for many years/trips to come.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Anyone would fall in love with this place the first time they step their foot in the property. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Right on the beach. Best sea facing room. Two good restaurants. Pool with drink service. Spa too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nithin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Biscayne
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#31 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
1 Hotel South Beach
1 Hotel South Beach
#10 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,811 reviews
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami
Address: 455 Grand Bay Drive, Key Biscayne, FL 33149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Key Biscayne
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Key Biscayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami Hotel Key Biscayne
Key Biscayne Ritz Carlton
Ritz Key Biscayne
Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing