We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami
Nearby Hotels
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Urbano(Miami)(Great Value!)
$127
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fortune House Hotel Suites(Miami)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Conrad Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$230
$208
Conrad.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atton Brickell Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$189
$117
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$625
$606
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,196)
Filter reviews
2,197 results
Traveler rating
1,293
502
223
121
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,293
502
223
121
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily poolthe cantinaadult poolthe mexican restaurantclub levelrum barsouth beachzero entrywinn dixieocean fronthotel groundsturn down servicean umbrellapool servicelong weekendper dayoceanfront room
Filter
Updating list...
1,096 - 1,101 of 2,197 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights and loved the staff, food, beach and pool. The highlight was the Dune Bar where Josh and Geno served drinks and entertained us. Geno's "act" late at night is hilarious and kept everyone laughing.....and drinking! Our room had a "partial" ocean view which was OK, but it was on the side of the building above the kids pool and the Cioppino restaurant, and was a bit noisy when the music was playing and odors of cooking fish wafted up occasionally. The fitness center is under-sized for serious fitness freaks. All in all, a fun place.

Room Tip: Book a room on the opposite side of the Cioppino restaurant.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBERGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the last 10 years and I have to say, we love it.
Key Biscayne is located 15 Minutes from downtown Miami and not in the Florida Keys as some people think.

The drive on the Causeway to the Island is breathtaking with the Miami skyline in all its glory. Key Biscayne does not feel like Miami but more like South America with the majority of its residents being from that region. The Village itself is wonderful with some great restaurants.

The hotel typical of many Ritz Carlton Resorts is immaculate and the staff are very helpful. Breakfast is normally not included so be aware that it is not cheap (especially if your kids love to eat) lunch is served by the pool and includes burgers, salads ect or alternatively there is another restaurant by the adult pool or in the main hotel restaurant.

The beach is wonderful and quite and if you want to be more adventurous you can hire a bike and take a ride to the Lighthouse. You definitely need a car if you want to leave the hotel and visit south beach or Aventura Mall (Warning) the i95 is full of rush hour traffic so if you plan to leave the hotel about 6pm be prepared to sit in traffic for 20 mins. If you visit at Easter make sure the Miami Tennis Open is not on or you will never get off the island!!!

Also the hotel only offers Valet parking and this is not cheap! $25-30 per night

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We never left the resort...stayed for 5 nights...loved all the restaurants (especially Cioppino and Cantina Beach)...food & service all great. Great beach...resort has kayaks to rent which was fun....nice big pools too. HIghly recommend if visiting KB and want a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvlondon60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and 14 year old son visited for a few nights (8/16-8/20) prior to driving to the Orlando property. This is the 2nd time we visited here, and it was awesome. Arriving at the grounds, it is beautiful. It is well kept and clean. The staff is professional and friendly. They are tentative and will go out of their way to accommodate any needs you have. A manager in the pool area, LEO BARETTO, is extremely nice and courteous. He went out of his way to make sure my family was comfortable. One day, he noticed us looking for chairs, and ran to set up a place for us to enjoy the pool area. The next few days he approached us to ask if there was anything he could do for us. He could have simply walked by, but he did not. He is true Ritz Carlton quality. A gentleman by he name of CARLTON works as a server in the pool area. He was nice and always made sure we had the food and beverages we needed. He was always there to take our order, but never intrusive. Just truly professional. Also, the Chef D' Omelette, KALMAN TAPODY, makes the best omelette in all the Ritz Carlton's. He also makes it exciting to order and wait for them as he prepares them. This is truly a great hotel with a great staff!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancoM1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the RC in Key Biscayne for the last two nights of our week in the Keys. All staff were wonderful. The rooms are classically elegant.

There are two large pools (one adults only). Both have plenty of lounge chairs and pool service. Both also have restaurants adjoined to each so a quick bite to eat is never very far away. They also have water stations everywhere so you don't have to worry about flagging someone down for a refreshing water.

The beach is nice--be aware there is a bed of sea grass farther out so that gets pushed up onto the sand, but it's nothing too bad. If you walk up the beach approx 1/2 mile( toward Miami) there is a state park with amazing sand bars and no sea grass. Well worth a walk or if you're looking for a place to play with little children.

All restaurants are great. The pool restaurants are a little over priced, but this is true for the entire island so it is what it is....just enjoy. A frozen vodka/lemonade is a must, but it will run you $15. Worth it though!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWoolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews