We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Key Biscayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a lovely hotel. The staff is super friendly. Extremely good food and everything very clean.
This is a place to relax.
Loved the room service. Very fast and so good! Everything was fresh.
Will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FWorldT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie S, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review about your stay at The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami. I am thrilled to read about your great experience at the Resort. We certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,229 - 1,235 of 2,131 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was at The Ritz to work , but it couldn't have been more relaxing in spite of that.The concierge and the staff at the front desk, those in the bar and at the restaurants were absolutely "on it"; attentive and professional.
I loved the grounds too with the sculptures and the impeccably groomed shrubbery.. and the preserved naturalness of the beach was very welcome after the glam and glitz of Miami.Lunch was expensive...for a small meal, but well prepared and I was thankful that the staff were so friendly and efficient- which ism't always the case at a large hotel...even if it is 5 star.
Well recommended...even if pricey.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konstantinamahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed there this past weekend. Our daughter loved the pool, the beach, the breakfast, and the chicken fingers at lunch. Everyone was friendly. We also enjoyed the new Sculpture program. There are 8 sculptures located around the property from renowned artists, and there is a self-guided tour where you can walk up to any sculpture and listen to a description of the art or scan a bar code into your phone and see information about the artist, similar to an art museum. Walking around to visit the sculptures gave us something else to do at the hotel. Looking forward to next vacation there.

Room Tip: Booked with American Express Platinum card and got early check-in, late check-out, free breakfast an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip-Adviser-3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie S, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Trip-Adviser-3000,
Thank you so much for your positive review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our new sculpture program and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom suite for $709 per night. The suite was large enough- a large living area, a kitchenette, closets, nice size bedroom, separate bath and shower, two sinks. We had a balcony overlooking the ocean. The room was clean. The decor was nothing special. My wife found the couch and chairs to be uncomfortable. The hotel has two pools- one for families and one for adults. It is on the ocean so it has a nice sandy beach. The staff was friendly. The food at the Mexican restaurant at the pool was poor. We live in Chicago and the hotel food does not compare to any local Mexican joint. The breakfast was also poor. The hotel is set up to serve massive numbers of people with a buffet with lukewarm, soggy food. It is convention center fare. The hotel is large and impersonal but for its size pretty. The grounds are clean with a center grass area for volleyball etc. There was a wedding and the music was blasting until midnight. The only real downside is the nickel and diming that seems to be endemic at mega hotels- charging for internet, $20 for an umbrella at the beach, etc. For $709 per night this stuff should have been included. However, it was nice being on the ocean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbreezedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie S, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear cbreezedad,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami, and sharing your feedback. It is unfortunate to learn of your overall impression of the resort and apologize we did not meet your expectations. Please know that your satisfaction is very important to us and would be most grateful for the opportunity to personally speak to you about your experience. Please contact the Executive Office at 305 365-4500, at your convenience, should you wish further discuss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I chose the Ritz-Carlton because of it's location and the fact that it was billed as family-friendly. This is not the case. I arrived at 1:00 p.m. and had to wait 2 hours for my room to be ready, despite the fact that I was travelling with a two-year old. The restaurants do not have many kid-friendly options. $20/day for umbrella rental. $32/day valet parking. Also, internet is not included! Staff were wonderful and the facilities are lovely but all-in-all, I would not stay there again when traveling with a toddler.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie S, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Stacey T,
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami, and sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted you think so highly of our facility and our staff! At the same time we regret that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations and would be most appreciative for the opportunity to discuss them with you directly. Please contact the Executive Office at 305-365-4500, at your convenience, should you wish to discuss your stay further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

When we first arrived everyone was very friendly there were people dancing and food in the lobby that night. The location is great for a family getaway in Miami ! If your looking for more clubs and party life I would stay at the ritz Carlton in south beach . That one is very nice also. The food here is amazing. Absolutely delicious. The restaraunts are very clean and the entire hotel itself is very nice. This hotel is very exquisite, has great food, the best customer service , and of course it's in Miami !

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliejazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Bottom line is this hotel simply does not measure up as a Ritz Carlton. The rooms are tiny (literally no room for a roll-away single bed), poorly furnished, worn and tired. The doors are flimsy, the halls long and barren. The restaurants, particularly Cantina, are really tired and the outdoor furniture there is stained and worn out. The burger joint Dune is seriously overpriced and the food is mediocre. The food at Cantina, particularly at lunch, is very mediocre. The pool towels are thin and occasionally stained. The frequency and amounts of extra charges was truly annoying -- $32 a day for parking, $11 for internet, etc. This is a Ritz Carlton; none of those should be extra. $30 breakfast buffet with an added 18% service charge (for what? it's a buffet!) is ludicrous. Overall a really disappointing Ritz Carlton; it should be a mid-tier Marriott.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie S, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Harry10021,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. It is unfortunate to learn we did not meet your expectations. Please know that your satisfaction is very important to us and would be most grateful for the opportunity to personally speak to you about your overall experience. Please contact the Executive Office at 305 365-4500, at your convenience, should you wish to further discuss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Biscayne
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#3 of 212 in Miami Beach
351 reviews
The Miami Beach EDITION
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami

Address: 455 Grand Bay Drive, Key Biscayne, FL 33149-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Key Biscayne
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Key Biscayne
Price Range: $469 - $1,371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami Hotel Key Biscayne
Key Biscayne Ritz Carlton
Ritz Key Biscayne
Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing