We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Italian Restaurant on the Key”

Puntino Key Biscayne
Ranked #18 of 70 Restaurants in Key Biscayne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fine Italian Restaurant on the Key”
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

It's a very nice Italian Restaurant with authentic raw material. To start I had a Burratta that was heavenly good With prosciutto. Main course was pasta with frutti Di mare. Simply amazing. My husband ordered a fish filet and it was super nice. A bit pricy but worth it. Overall nice experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wktn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    45
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Well done”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had an excellent meal here this week. They have a great wine list and ample portions. We had the lentil soup, chicken parmesean and the fra diablo with lobster. Everything was well prepared and the staff was attentive. We walked over from the ritz Carlton and called for a cab back. The hotel didn't have any cabs, so the bartender offered to take us back. We ended up walking, but the idea that they would even offer that when the ritz wouldn't come pick us up, really made a lasting impression. If I am ever back in key biscayne, we would dine again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Super food and service. Both of us had specials and they were worth every penny! Wine list is not cheap but full of great wines. Reviews suggested this is a fancy restaurant, we went in nice casual beach clothes and fit right in, although some were dressed up.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sodawells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good upscale italian”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Puntino is a very solid, if a bit expensive, italian rest. In Key Biscayne. It is consistently good, never tried something that did not like. Their "burrata" is delicious, as well as their pasta. My only complain is that it is a bit overpriced, as most Key Biscayne restaurants unfortunately are.

Helpful?
1 Thank legzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very good Italian restaurant in KB”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Pretty good Italian restaurant in KB. Outdoor seating for dinner. Had scallops & NY strip, both excellent.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HX M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puntino Key Biscayne also viewed

 
Key Biscayne, FL
 

Been to Puntino Key Biscayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing