We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have done this before!”

Miami Seaplane Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$134.99*
and up
Seaplane Tour of Miami
More Info
$467.00*
and up
Seaplane Flight from Miami with Lunch in the Florida Keys
Ranked #1 of 17 Tours in Key Biscayne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami Seaplane Tours provides unforgettable tours in the Miami, FL area! Offering Seaplane services since 1995, Miami Seaplane offers one of the most spectacular seaplane tours available! We are the sightseeing sensation that gives you the opportunity of a life time to enjoy an unparalleled Miami tour experience from the sky on one of our Cessna SkyHawks or Skywagons Seaplanes. Fly with us on a Day Trip to Key West and enjoy an aerial tour of the entire Florida Keys or Discover the island of BIMINI Bahamas. At Miami Seaplane Tours, the sky is the limit, so come visit us today for an unforgettable adventure.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Should have done this before!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We just did a 30 min flights and loved it!
I've lived in Miami for 16 years and it was the first time I saw it from the sky. It was great!
Our pilote was very nice, a great guide and most of all was flying very smoothly.
From now on I'll be recommending this tour to our tourist friends visiting!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank vivleplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    7
    1
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Miami...nice”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed in Miami recently (late July/early August 2013) for a weeks vacation. Two trips were booked. One to Key West and the other a seaplane tour.

Because of poor weather our flight was delayed for 48 hours bu are we glad that eventually the weather improved and we could take up the seaplane tour of Miami.

Our pilot was superb. Made us very calm before take -off and then once in teh air flew us with great professionalism over this wonderful city. He explained everything there was to know about Miami - so much so that our 30 minute trip literally flew by. Do it again ? You bet we would.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Tony, the pilot of our flight was amazing! He had a great attitude and was very courteous. He was informative and gave us a great tour. He was funny as well. The sights were amazing and would highly recommend to a friend!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jcky157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic trip, fantastic pilot!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have just returned from this trip which my husband booked as part of our surprise honeymoon. It was fantastic! We arrived in plenty of time and sat on the deck in the Miami evening sunshine.
Our plane arrived in style with a helicopter escort...it was an awesome sight!
Our pilot introduced himself then lifted me through the waves so I didn't even have to get wet feet as we boarded. Wow!
Our first spot was a dolphin before we had even taken off, followed by a pair of manatees basking in the bay! Our pilot was fabulous and clearly very enthusiastic about the area. He gave us so much information and opportunities for photographs as we flew over the Miami skyline.
The service was really personal and we felt like we left as friends. The owner was a really interesting guy and we could have happily chatted for hours!
We wish this family every luck for the future, this is a wonderful company!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best activity in Miami”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Me & my friends had booked this scenic 1hr Sunset tour for our Miami vacation this July. Though the cost was high we took a chance based upon the reviews read. We reached there on time & once our pilot arrived we didn't waste a minute. Our pilot was very friendly & made the 4 of us very comfortable within minutes of our introduction. As the weather was in our favour the whole tour was breathtakingly beautiful & our pilot entertained us by his non-stop knowledge about the places. We covered all of Miami & our pilot even took a chance of taking us towards the far most aerial border of Miami so that we can get a better snap of the sunset. All in all we didn't understand how the 1hr flew by but the whole tour was worth every $ spend. I am so happy with this experience that I have already recommended this to all my friends for their
future tours.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reshmi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiSeaplane, Manager at Miami Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Reshmi,

Thank you to you and your friends for booking with Miami Seaplane Tours, we are glad you enjoyed yourself on the tour. We hope to see you back in Miami and on board with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Seaplane Tours also viewed

 

Been to Miami Seaplane Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing