We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLOSED on Tuesdays and Wednesdays”

Cape Florida Lighthouse
Book In Advance
More Info
$22.89*
and up
Catamaran Sailing Lesson or Boat Rental in Biscayne Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
265 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“CLOSED on Tuesdays and Wednesdays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The lighthouse is only open for tours 10-11am and 1-2 pm every day but is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. We were sad to only be able to see the outside, but it was impressive!

Helpful?
5 Thank Jen_K_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    148
    43
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only open for some parts of day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Nice walk to get there and you pay admission into the surrounding park. You can only go into the light house around 10 AM or around 1PM (PLEASE NOTE Im not quite sure abaout the timing). The little light house house is open in the park times. You can either walk or drive to it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
756 reviews
248 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Cape Florida Lighthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

A nice walk to the property of a small house and a beautiful lighthouse. We got to walk up all the stairs inside it too. I took a pic from one of the windows from the top of it . Which you will see in this review

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dibird50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Disappointing - Lighthouse access very limited”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We entered this park ,paid the fee as the lighthouse was advertised as being open from 9-5. However, actual access to the structure and keeper's cabin was limited to 2 times a day (and not on Tues or Wed) and if you miss one of the times (you find out about when you get there) you are out of luck. Be on time (but what time is the question) or save your $8.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken and Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“up to the top”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

i've been to the lighthouse before and the view is amazing! this trip, the lighthouse was closed, so we were not able to go up to the top. don't miss the view. it's absolutely gorgeous! and the beach is beautiful!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sharbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Florida Lighthouse also viewed

 

Been to Cape Florida Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing