We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal on Key Biscayne”
Review of Lightkeepers

Lightkeepers
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 6/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #14 of 82 Restaurants in Key Biscayne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $65
Description: Offering modern-coastal fare with a distinctly local undercurrent, Lightkeepers is an oceanfront restaurant and bar that brings Key Biscayne island history to life. A lively locale with a unique design inspired by the Cape Florida Lighthouse, we invite you to share in the story of 'The Light Keeper' while enjoying the bounty of the Florida coast. Find us inside of The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami.
Restaurant details
Description: Offering modern-coastal fare with a distinctly local undercurrent, Lightkeepers is an oceanfront restaurant and bar that brings Key Biscayne island history to life. A lively locale with a unique design inspired by the Cape Florida Lighthouse, we invite you to share in the story of 'The Light Keeper' while enjoying the bounty of the Florida coast. Find us inside of The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

What a great experience — service, food and atmosphere. The waiter was outstanding, he went so far as to email us the recipes for the dishes we were excited about. By far the best restaurant on Key Biscayne.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank W3963NJchristopherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 73 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2018

My wife and I were there on a business function. All meals were part of the meeting except for two. Lunch at Lightkeepers was way beyond expectations. I ordered the black mussels and I have never had better. Stacked high in a large plate, I actually filled up on them. No sand, the broth was delicious and bread provided to soak it up. Somewhat pricy, but to be expected at the Ritz. In this case very good value.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

The family has two great meals at Lightkeepers at the Ritz on Key Biscayne. The food was excellent and service was even better. View of the ocean. Wow.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Peroni16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

The food here is delicious no matter what you order. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet two mornings and they have anything you want. Omelets cooked to order. Perfect thick bacon. For dinner we had the King crab, oysters and scallops. Love the outdoor dining on the comfy sofas.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TandSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Main restaurant at Ritz-Carlton serving breakfast, lunch and dinner
Breakfast buffet was great great selection of well prepared food and drinks with attentive service a bit pricy but you are at Ritz-Carlton!

Dinner was also great hood selection of fresh seafood and meat surprisingly very reasonably price great ambiance amazing staff

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sarmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lightkeepers also viewed

 

Been to Lightkeepers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing