We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Boulangerie

La Boulangerie
Ranked #10 of 70 Restaurants in Key Biscayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Every time we are in Miami or Kay Biscayne we make a point of visiting La Boulangie at least once and usually more. This family run bakery/restaurant has not changed at all since the first time I went there 5 or 6 years ago. The staff are friendly and efficient and the food is terrific. I have never eaten something there I did not enjoy. If you are looking for a place to have a nice breakfast with the locals you have to try it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BBtraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    50
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newport beach, ca
Level Contributor
218 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Eggs, pastries and pancakes were all awesome. They have a great deal with both coffee and orange juice included with your breakfast entree. Staff is friendly and pleasant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank poggy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Love this place. Try the brie, jelly and roasted almond sandwich. Also the desserts are very good. I will recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Enzi2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good sandwich. Generous portion. Ok service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I went for dinner, but suspect breakfast is their best meal. The sandwich was good- great bread and real turkey, not processed. Served with basic potato chips. I could only eat half the sandwich, it was so large. A bit pricy for a sandwich, but that's everything here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolMemphis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
207 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Like a French cafe for the French ex-pats!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Decor is rather simple, much like a French cafe catering to the French, not to American tourists! Offers some simple pleasures of French breakfast. Service is super busy, but reasonable for island speed.
Croque Madame, pastries and french bread are excellent. Seating is very limited, so be flexible to maybe order to go! Many locals have adopted this place as their own...a very good sign.
Be careful...the main pic on TripAdvisor showing the storefront is wrong! Visitors to Key Biscayne should use street address.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greatfood4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boulangerie also viewed

 

Been to La Boulangerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing