We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Relaxing ocean ride

We really enjoyed the peaceful gentle ride along the ocean. The group was small (only five of us... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ellen F
,
Dresher, Pennsylvania
One of a kind equestrian beach ride!

Kelly’s is a fun and unique experience traversing through the woods, over the dunes, and out to a... read more

Reviewed August 28, 2018
Caroljk
Read all 138 reviews
  
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
81
24
11
5
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
24
11
5
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding single file pristine beach bucket list item take photos an experienced rider woods horses riders trail ocean mount pics
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed the peaceful gentle ride along the ocean. The group was small (only five of us) and the guides were very friendly. I hadn't ridden in years but it didn't matter much for this ride. The horses are very well trained and no experience is necessary. My only complaint is I wish it was longer!

Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Kelly’s is a fun and unique experience traversing through the woods, over the dunes, and out to a desolate stretch of beach. You just can’t find this type of beauty and experience in many places. It’s a trail ride, so don’t mistake it for an equestrian extravaganza. The horses are peaceful and well groomed, and the young staff is kind and enthusiastic. Great and safe family activity.

Thank Caroljk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Called, left message. Call returned promptly and booked same day. Wow. Last minute decision but so glad we did. Fantastic girls there, especially little shorty. :)
Beautiful ride, very well trained horses. Will come back.

Thank milledgehook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

you pay 75 $ x 3 persons: 225 $ the ballad for walking on horse for 50 minutes, no taking your cell phone or camera, we could not even stop to take a picture on our horses as they we have arranged our devices before going to get the horses ... we understand after, they sell photos $ 7 each to download on their site ! shame at the price of the ballad without wetting the paws of the horses ...

Thank anca077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

FANTASTIC!!!! Chris and Jamie(the short one:-) were great hosts a tour guides. Very funny and engaging. My wife loved it. We would recommend it to anyone who wants a unique experience. We see some other reviews on tripadvisor that are not so flattering. We recommend that you read the FAQ on Kelly's website to understand what you can and cannot do. The things you cannot do are for your safety.

Thank jethrobodine2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

My family had the best time riding through a wooded trail and then onto the beach! Peaceful and relaxing! Beach was beautiful and the horses were awesome. Our guides Chris and Laura were amazing. They were very friendly and informative. We left feeling like we just made new friends. We had no riding experience and were very comfortable. They take photos of you so you can remember this experience too... not that we would forget, but so nice to have. We'll definitely be back.

Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

They were able to fit us in last minute. We immediately drove to the ranch and the staff was so welcoming. We had a quick run through since my daughter and I both ride. The trek through the woods was fun and when it opened to the beach all I can say is wow. The beach was empty, we went at 4pm. It was just the guide and my daughter and I. It was beautiful. Bonnie kept an eye on the weather and our safety was her first concern. When we returned we were told our photos would be uploaded by 5pm. They were and I was happy to download one for $1. Another great memory made. Ty Bonnie!

Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Looking for something new and novel? Kelly Seahorse Ranch will provide you with the ultimate horseback ride on a beach. The guides knew the horses well and the horses know the trail well. The guides explained how to ride and when to lean forward or back. The beach was lovely and the horses remained in single file.

Great place to bring the grand daughters and they loved it as much as we did.

Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Who doesn’t dream of a leisure stroll by horseback on the beach??!!! Called & made a reservation & we were lucky to have the trail guide all to ourselves during their slow season. Very helpful explanation before we mounted our horses on what’s what. The ride was just beautiful & leisurely & guide was very friendly. The horses were very well behaved. Don’t hesitate to ride here especially if you are an inexperienced rider. The guide really helps to make you feel at ease.

Thank Desertrose1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Paid $75 each for one hour minimum trail ride. 45 min & it was over. No refund given. No nothing. Also they keep a written log of your credit card information for all customers in their log book. This should not be allowed.

2  Thank Gregsflooring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews