We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service bad Follow Through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Amelia Island
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Customer Service bad Follow Through”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Everyone was extremely Nice Just didn't really have any answers and seemed to busy to find out. But they still had a smile on their face while doing it. Also the view is amazing and they did have a fire on the patio although I didn't get to enjoy it because I wasted an Hour driving around the Plantation looking for were I was to setup the next day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    201
    133
    71
    35
See reviews for
415
153
13
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had a beautifully updated suite on the 6th floor with a great view of the ocean. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds were very comfortable. Several dining options are available near by and the shuttle bus is handy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank PamGNewnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Resort is beautiful. Signage is terrible. We stayed in villa with bedroom, separate living room and nice kitchen. Beautifully furnished. Do not expect a hot shower though! Water stayed lukewarm. Staff is very friendly. Food was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank travelor56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Have been coming to Amelia Island for years and was positively thrilled with the recent upgrades that Omni has done to the resort, as well as the amazing Little Dunes villa where we stayed. Our villa was gorgeous, the hotel and the grounds are amazing and the staff 'gets it'.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Upon arrival, the hotel/villas were beautiful, the staff was courteous and friendly, but the noise level from the construction going on in the villas woke us up to the wonderful sound of hammering and grinding throughout the day. Room service breakfast was served from the bottom of a cardboard box with plastic utensils. Overall, it was not a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
5 Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_AIP, Manager at Villas of Amelia Island Plantation, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time leave feedback on your recent stay at the Villas of Amelia Island Plantation and apologize for the noise issues you encountered through out your stay. In an effort to ensure all villa accommodations are of the highest quality, the owners are focused on updating and renovating their villas. This work should be minimally impacting to any guests stay and are saddened to hear that it caused a negative experience for you. We do hope that you would return in the future so that we would have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We used Stay-and-Play golf package for 3 nights & included six coupons for greens fees. Nice 3 bedroom villa in Shipwatch, fully appointed kitchen, ocean view, great showers! Omni Hotel staff VERY service oriented. We ate at Verandah (fairly pricey but excellent) and Falcons (not bad, burger sports bar) on property. Overall property is similar to Hilton Head. Golf was great. Both courses are tougher than their slope ratings. Ocean Links was our favorite. Very unusual, fun layout. Weather was chilly 2 of the three days (mid 50s) but we knew we were taking that chance in early Feb. north Florida. Would recommend this place to other golfers.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor Ocean View,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4SeasonsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, new york
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed at the Sandcastles Villas. Room 315...amazing. We stayed there once already, and love the decor. Really high end. Corner unit right on the ocean.. OMG: We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner on the balcony watching the waves. SO private...Very reasonable price for the quality.

Room Tip: They don't like room requests at Sandcastle. We stay firm and get villa 315.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amelia Island hotels
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Amelia Island Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Amelia Island Plantation

Property: Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Address: 39 Beach Lagoon Rd, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Amelia Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Amelia Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas of Amelia Island Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas of Amelia Island Plantation sprawl across 1,350 beautiful and isolated acres, along Florida's north eastern coastline, and adjacent to the historic city of Fernandina. The Villas overlook the blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Though private, secluded and protected by a gated entry, the location is a convenient 45 minute drive away from downtown Jacksonville and 29 miles from Jacksonville International Airport. Each villa is independently owned, therefore unique and different. Units come in varying sizes and locations, including ocean view, resort view and tennis view single guest rooms, as well as one-, two- and three-bedroom units, ideal for larger parties, and feature fully equipped kitchens, dining areas, spacious living rooms, multiple baths and private bedrooms. Most complexes have at least one pool. Only guests booking units through The Villas of Amelia Island receive exclusive access to resort amenities of the Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas of Amelia Island Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of Amelia Island Plantation Hotel Amelia Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing