We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but overpirced”
Review of The Ritz Carlton Cafe 4750 - CLOSED

The Ritz Carlton Cafe 4750
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Cafe 4750 is relaxed Southern charm with a menu inspired by regional farms and coastal influences serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
USA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“good but overpirced”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

stopped there for lunch. the place is inside the hotel. there is no parking but valet...
the place was nearly empty. the service was quick and attentive. the food was very good but overpriced. $16 for a burger that normally runs $10-12...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xxapmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    88
    43
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
272 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good ideas not the best execution”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Breakfast buffet was very good but dinner was disappointing. The pork chop which was the special was very dry and the accompaniments were unremarkable. True to form service was excellent but the food needs to be improved.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank delen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryll A, Hotel Manager at The Ritz Carlton Cafe 4750, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear delen1,

Thank you for sharing your feedback! I'm very happy to hear that execution was great and I will share you other feedback with our Team.

We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

Sincerely,

Darryll A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great variety, great service.”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had breakfast three days--tremendous variety of fresh fruit, eggs, meats, cheeses, cereals. I cannot think of anything that was NOT there. And the service was exceptional. We had one dinner, and actually had several apetizers. All were done well--taste, cooking and presentation were excellent. Clam pot was a meal in itself.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PopsandMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average food with a large price tag”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The food was just OK. A plus is they do have glut. free meals and veg. meals to meet different needs.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryll A, Hotel Manager at The Ritz Carlton Cafe 4750, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Liz K,

Thank you for you feed back. Feedback such has this helps us to improve our products and services to our guest.

Sincerely,

Darryll A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice setting and good meal”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were having a very brief visit with friends and they made a dinner reservation here for all of us. We were not staying here.

The setting was very nice and we enjoyed the outdoor fire pit for a short time, but it was too chilly (for us) to stay very long, I'm sure if it had been a tad warmer it would have been very enjoyable.

The service for dinner was great and the food was ample, hot and very good. (There are multiple restaurants at the Ritz) I think we were in CAFÉ 4750.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ritz Carlton Cafe 4750 also viewed

 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing