We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive little piece of heaven”
Review of The Ritz Carlton Cafe 4750 - CLOSED

The Ritz Carlton Cafe 4750
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Cafe 4750 is relaxed Southern charm with a menu inspired by regional farms and coastal influences serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Expensive little piece of heaven”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is, after all, a Ritz Carlton...but, I never expected to pay $72 for four drinks poolside, before we even ordered anything off the menu. However, that being said, we did order from their menu and the food was off the hook!! All of us had some sort of appetizer (which were huge) and we shared among ourselves. Very nice servers and bartenders and the view was extremely serene and pleasant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    88
    43
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Reasonable Informal Restaurant”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Ate lunch and breakfast here a few times during a three day visit to the Ritz-Carlton. Breakfast was good but not quite up to the standards of their competition at other high end hotels.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrBob-cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect Outdoors”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Eating outdoors with a 15month old was perfect here! The food was great and the wait staff superb. LOVED the BBQ flatbread pizza.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lorzarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very disappointing experience”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We made reservations for Sunday Brunch at 1:00 p.m. They neglected to tell me that the brunch buffet closes at 12:30, so we had to order off the menu. The food was very average which surprised me - after all we were at the Ritz Carlton!! The service was lacking - very slow - in fact, we almost got up to leave after 10 minutes of not being recognized by a server after we had been seated.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r0ckinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
135 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It was okay”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The tomato salad was outstanding. Price was too high but we expected that. It was delicious and I wanted more! My timato and mozzerela cheese with arugula on ciabatta was soggy and tasteless. The menu did not say the sandwich was heated but it was. In the heating process the tomato lost all flavor and sogged up the vread. I didn't bother with it except for a few bites of the melted cheese. The fish sandwich was just okay. Fish was Drum Fish and was a little strong for me. It was a piece of fish on a bun. We had to ask for sauce and they brought tartar.

Just okay. We would have been better to go off property, just didn't feel like it. We sat outside and it was comfortable. Not too loud or crowded.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KellynBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ritz Carlton Cafe 4750 also viewed

 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing