We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful afternoon on Fort George.”
Review of Amelia's Wheels

Amelia's Wheels
Ranked #10 of 54 Tours in Amelia Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Amelia's Wheels offers Island Hopper and Bike Rentals to guests of Omni Amelia Island and The Villas of Amelia Island Plantation, and Segway tours to the public.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful afternoon on Fort George.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Our family group had a terrific time on the all terrain Segways. The guides were fun and helpful and made sure that everyone was up to the proper skill level. We didn't spot any wildlife on this trip but saw some cat tracks on the beach. The maritime hammock is very 'old Florida' and beautiful.
We will try the Fort Clinch tour on our next visit. A memorable afternoon!

Helpful?
2 Thank bluesmom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Interesting tour”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Knowledgable guide shared interesting information on the maratime forest at Fort Clinch. Tours limited to four people, so very personal. Friendly owners.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Globetrotter921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not even rain could ruin it”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our Tour guide was fantastic, even when the shuttle bus made us 30 minutes late. They were patient with the four of us, all over the age of 45. We got to see some really pretty sights, even though we got wet when the scattered shower found us, but we got some good pictures and had a good time. Afterward, we were able to dry off having lunch on the porch nearby. Recommended for EVERYBODY.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DiverRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great fun! We all loved it. Staff was great. As with most Segway tours it was a lot of fun but a little pricey -- still lots of fun

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, new york
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Get to see beautiful Amelia Island Plantation”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Segway tours are amazing. Get to see the Amelia Island Plantation. The Segway "beach" tour in the early morning will make you want to live there.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amelia's Wheels also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Amelia's Wheels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing