We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amelia Island Florida”

The Golf Club of Amelia Island at Summer Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It's just you, your golf game, and the breathtaking Florida landscape at this golf course.
Charlotte,nc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Amelia Island Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Take a deep breath and enjoy the smell and sound of the ocean. The wonderful quaint downtown area with the ice cream shops, art studio the Saloon, the great restaurants and the wonderful view of the Ocean and the shrimp boats as they come in from their long day at sea. enjoy Fort Clinche and experience the charm of the fort and the museum the park as well. If you like to camp you can camp at the park leading to the fort. The golf courses beautiful as you drive the ball past the ocean. Experience the bed and breakfasts there are several along A1A. Or if you are looking for something more resonable Fernandina Beach has several hotels in the moderate range. The beach is great with several other beaches the one we like i "alien Beach" the trees resemble aliens they are fun to climb and great for photo ops. The fireworks at the Riz almost if not every weekend will keep you mesmerized. At Christmas the gingerbread house or Ship is magnificent
. The restaurant Salt and the Salt room very quaint and interesting to try the different salts.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank karencharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
260 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Always Immaculate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The GCAI is a private club adjacent to the Ritz Carlton that has golf privileges. Great staff, lovely to play and beautiful clubhouse. If you are staying at the Ritz, it is a few hundred feet from the lobby and you will love it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HighTimbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location to the Ritz Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The course gets alot of play but is well maintained and the staff is courteous. The bar area and clubhouse is excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Jackf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“nice resort course”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Ritz and played at its adjoining club. It is literally 50 feet out of the front door of the hotel. It is as convenient as it gets. Club staff was friendly. Clubhouse is nice, clean but nothing to talk about. They have minimal practice facilities. The course is a typical resort course, laid out to accommodate most skill levels. We enjoyed our round, but it just wasn't exceptional. I only played one round here if that is an indication.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rejoyceWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We played two rounds, Saturday and Sunday.
The greens had just been aerated but were still playable, I never criticize clubs doing proper maintenance, I'm sure the greens will be great again in a week or two.
Staff were all very welcoming and helpful, lovely clubhouse, great food.
The course was quiet both days, but the drinks girl shows up every few holes.
It was windy and challenging when we played, a good option for all standards depending which tee you play from.
Front 9 is tree lined and tight, back 9 is more open but exposed to the wind.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KT50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Golf Club of Amelia Island at Summer Beach also viewed

 

Been to The Golf Club of Amelia Island at Summer Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing