We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Amelia Surf and Racquet Club”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amelia Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amelia Surf & Racquet Club
Reviewed August 14, 2006

Had a wonderful stay at Amelia Surf and Racquet Club July 25 - 30th - our 2 bedroom condo was very clean and nicely decorated. Extra special to have a washer and dryer in the kitchen! Very private area - good for adults, teens and children - will be returning soon !
Suwanee, GA

Stayed: July 2006
3  Thank Smoltzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 83 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2006

We upgraded to a deluxe suite (2 bedrooms/2 baths) and thought that it was well worth it. All the appliances and decor had been recently upgraded. Unit was well cared for and had an excellent floor plan. Also had wonderful views of the ocean from every room. We were pleasantly surprised by our accomodations. Our first choice was the Ritz (our friends and family were staying there) but the price and what you get just doesn't compare (kitchen, living room, etc.)

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
12  Thank Sushi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2005

Stayed at Amelia Island Surf & Racquet in August- Unit B176- Maddox Realty very helpful- accomodations spotless and great view of ocean. Not for families with kids that need go-carts, mini golf and shopping in walking distance- - but ours were reading Harry Potter and happy to relax at the pool and beach- we all enjoyed- Fernandina Beach community interesting with good restaurants and shops. South end of island has the largest uncrowded beaches but you do need a car to get around.

Would recommend for a quiet Atlantic Ocean beach vacation.

11  Thank twinbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
alpharetta, ga
113
Reviewed July 9, 2005

We had high expectations for our Florida vacation when they came to a crashing halt due to the nearly 2 and 1/2 delay in getting checked in... and we were not the only ones waiting for our rooms.... once we got in the condo it had a great view of the ocean and beautiful decor but as you look closer you could see peeling paint, stains on the ceiling of the bathroom, bugs,and the cheapness of the appliances. I ended up writing a letter to the owner of the condo as well as the owner of the property.

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2005

Right next door to The Ritz. Same beach, pretty well cared for grounds, nice little strip mall near by (yes you can walk), quiet location and reasonable. No they don't have the amenities of a Ritz but if you prefer your own kitchen and a more relaxed atmosphere this is the place. My only complaint is no beach chairs and umbrellas provided but there is a very nice guy who will rent you them for the day or week. Our unit Monkey Monkey was owned by a considerate couple who provided and furnished their unit lovingly. Don't hesitate to stay here and yes they have two pools!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
19  Thank NikiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pittsburgh, PA
118
Reviewed January 15, 2004

loved it. went to a great restaurant called PLAE on Amelia Island.
Beautiful views and nice, clean rooms.

18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2003

This is the exclusive end of Amelia, without the exclusive price. It is uncrowded and close to the amentities that you vacation for. I love this place, the beach, and the tennis courts. It is peaceful, and yet convenient to all the main attractions.

23  Thank Medea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amelia Island hotels
2.3 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
5.4 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
677 reviews
5.3 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,445 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,525 reviews
2.4 mi away
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Re...
#7 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amelia Surf & Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia Surf & Racquet Club

Address: 4800 Amelia Island Pkwy, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5737
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Amelia Island
Price Range: $140 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Amelia Surf & Racquet Club Hotel Amelia Island
Amelia Surf And Racquet Club
Amelia Island Surf Racquet Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing