We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot”
Review of Fernandina Beach

Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thirty block historic district.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Only a word.....beautiful. we enjoy to be there watching the sea Is peaceful a good place to let the worries go.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaOO42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    102
    19
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful beaches”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The beaches are beautiful and you can even drive SUVs on the beach, except the week we went was probably the coldest and it was 0 degrees C and it was super cold to go to the beach and we didn't get one sunny day, so that was a bit of a shame.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank garvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Get-A-Way!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I drove up from Tampa and it was definitely worth the extra hour to pass St. Augustine and spend our 3 day weekend here. We stayed at a historic B&B, The Florida House, which has the best location in town. Everything was within walking distance. There is plenty to keep you busy; from antiquing to bar hopping. The off season (January) is a perfect time to really experience the island life in full charm. It was difficult to decide where to eat since there are so many excellent restaurants. Fort Clinch Park is a must see! We combed the beach in search of eye-catching shells, flocks of shore birds and the occasional dolphin who poked their fins above water for our entertainment. We are looking forward to returning to this quaint town for one of their festivals.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Sabrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville
Level Contributor
1,631 reviews
1,093 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,310 helpful votes
“Lovely way to spend the day”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Since we were camping at the State Park we visited Fernandina Beach and Amelia Village for a change of pace. The beach is beautiful with everything from rock hounding, light surfing, bird or people watching. It is a nice beach to walk. The Village has the typical gift shops, bakery, restaurants and and art galleries. There is something for everyone..a little on the pricey side, but very clean and the people are friendly. The beach provides a day's activity in itself. Nice boats go by and it is family friendly. Go during the week.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Worth a Side Trip”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Nice quaint town on Amelia Island with fun shopping and some imteresting bars. Town has many B&Bs' if you decide to spend the nignt. Most of the accomidations are Victorian houses and very pleasant. Lots to see!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fernandina Beach also viewed

 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Fernandina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing