We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Really?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fernandina Beach

Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thirty block historic district.
boston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

What's with the Pollution Factory that spews gastly smoke all day long? It's disgusting! Don't come to this town...Not worth it--too many beautiful clean beaches that smell like salt air and ocean. Soooo disappointing.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank travelcouple247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    92
    16
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“For all budgets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We have been here a week and have just loved our stay. It's a great seaside town with lots of free as well as moderately priced to expensive things to do. We love just walking on the beach and the marinas are great- you can check out the boats, the people and the birds. Restaurants in all price ranges plus lots of things to see and enjoy. It's been in the high 60's all Christmas week with cool evenings and a nice breeze. We're glad we came and will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Cookeville_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Serene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Serene setting during a beautiful winter day. Almost deserted. Clear water, lots of sun, no wind. Great place to relax.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaleK711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FERNANDINA BEACH
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Fine Beach Community”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Live here from 1982. Very pleasant small town, beach generally clean with multiple accesses. Surf sometimes high and dangerous; comply with lifeguards and safety flags.
I am very happy that we moved here. Town has a wide variety of restaurants, a very interesting history and good local shopping.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank chuckfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A gem in North East Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Fernandina Beach is a charming town located on Amelia Island. Lots of nice shops and restaurants. If you drive along route A1A you will miss the town so once you are on the island aim for 8th Street and you will then find the main street.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roadwarrior1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fernandina Beach also viewed

 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Fernandina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing