We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine dining”

Salt The Grill at The Ritz-Carlton
Reserve with OpenTable
Salt The Grill at The Ritz-Carlton is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 155 Restaurants in Amelia Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Join us for local and regional favorites served with gracious Southern hospitality. Attire is resort casual. Reservations recommended.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fine dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

It was a great fine dining experience. The best restaurant in the island. Outstanding food and great service exceeded expectations.I strongly recommend to try chef's menu

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eyy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    76
    42
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blythewood, SC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We celebrated our 29th anniversary at Salt. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. This is a very nice place to spend a special occasion. The property is beautiful. The restaurant lives up to the Ritz-Carlton name.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank foxsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
257 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Amazing cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We opted for the chef's selection and it was fantastic, albeit pricey. The restaurant is truly elegant and the service impeccable. A real special occasion restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EdfromTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hands Down the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I've had a lot of food - at a LOT of places, this was the BEST. We did a blind adventure - chef's pick, four courses. The food, presentation, location, everything was perfect. They paired each course with a different wine, each better than the last. To this day they are my favorite vintages, they wrote them down for me and I still order them. Our table faced the water, very romantic. I can't wait to go back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KyTravels30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The best dinner ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Salt is magnificent. Everything was well worth the high cost. We had the Chef's surprise which is a 5 course meal with wine pairing. Each course was perfect. It isn't something I'd do often but for a special occasion it can't be beat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt The Grill at The Ritz-Carlton also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Salt The Grill at The Ritz-Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing