We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Miami (Kendall), FL
Nearby Hotels
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WoodSpring Suites Miami Southwest(Miami)(Great Value!)
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland(Miami)(Great Value!)
$160
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
306
253
76
49
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
253
76
49
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskblue martinishopping plazahotel is locatednice hotelfree parkingshort stayeggsbagelswithin walking distancerestaurants and shopswould stay here againrooms are cleannice areagrocery storestaff was friendlycomplimentary breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 715 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The room was small and outdated. I rented what was called a king suit, what a bad joke, when the couch is pulled out the room is a fire hazard. It is the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The room was also out dated and lacking required linens. When I called the front desk requesting towels and a blanket, I had to go pickup the towels, but they did not have an extra blanket. A guest went to their room and got me one so my son would have a blanket to sleep with. Don’t stay here, not a typical County Inn.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Miami (Kendall), FL, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Sir.
We thank you for staying with us and are concerned with the comments you addressed. As we are a imited service hotel, the front desk is the only one on duty after 600:pm daily, they must sk each guest to come down for additional items. All suites have linen in the dresser drawers, and extra blanket and pillos are in each closet for the sleeper sofa.
When the hotel is full we may not have extra blankets as other rooms have requested the sema needs.
This was an isolated incident that unfortunately occured on your stay Our staff is trained to give the best customer service. We are sorry the suite did not accommodate the number of people in your party.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I found this hotel to be over priced for what it offered. The room was a little small, the eating area in the morning was cramped and the person at the counter for check in was in the neighborhood of condescending.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevieyz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Miami (Kendall), FL, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

We appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in correcting these problems before our guest leave the hotel if they notify us at check in. We can always move you to another room or upgrade to a suite. Please accept our thanks for staying with us and if you wish to return contact our Sales Department.

Sincerely,


Loouis Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Three years ago my husband underwent heart surgery and we stayed at this amazing place with helpful and supportive staff, and a 4 days visit turned into a close to 2 mnth stay. Although far from the hospital and airport we stayed, This time we were on our way home from a cruise and wanted to stay there again... and we had the same room, reminiscing about the prayers and stressed times there, we found they remembered us, and everything was still so great. It is a clean , friendly and professional little in, but with warmth. We were there for 4th July fireworks on the lake behind the hotel and watched from our room. Internet is fast and still free!! and the fact there is a microwave and great coffee with breakfast is a big plus for you to stay there next time.

Room Tip: Any room as no smoking policy is in place but one overlooking the lake gives you a bit more
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary and Danie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Miami (Kendall), FL, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, we are a three star hotel with a five star actitud.
Regards,
Louis
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The check-in clerk was friendly and knowledgable - really got us off to a good start. The rooms were both clean and fresh and the bathrooms well maintained. Nothing about the facility was disappointing. We find Country Inn & Suites dependable for quality and value.
The breakfast was adequate but could really use some sort of pastry/muffin/etc.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garpay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to see you next time you are in the area.
Regards, Louis G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

One night at this hotel for business, it was just ok, reasonably comfortable but looked a bit run down especially in the common areas. The room was compact with an old fashioned tv. The breakfast was uninspired and the eating area and food area was like a construction zone. I heard a fair amount of noise from the nearby road and adjacent rooms and the hallway.
Im not faulting the hotel for anything specific but Ive stayed in one other in this chain and it was a lot nicer and in better shape. The rating for the hotel seemed a bit inflated in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipper95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and we do appreciate your comments too.
We are sorry for the inconvenience,we are working in some areas to improve our Hotel.
Regards,
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews