We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
59
74
35
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
74
35
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lobstercinnamon rollshi expresssmall fridgedesk staffeggssmall outdoor poolvisiting familyc unitwithin walking distanceliving areabusiness tripthe room was nicerestaurants and shoppinglots of restaurantsparking lotbrian
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 176 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2009

My sister and i spent 2 nights here in November 2008 to attend the Nascar in nearby Homestead. We drove down from Miami airport and had no trouble finding the hotel on 88th St, set back off the main road between Red Lobster and McDonalds.

Our initial attempts to check-in early were unsuccessful, but we understood that it was a busy weekend so headed to the racetrack and were swiftly checked in upon our return. The mail the hotel had kindly agreed to receive and keep for me was also ready and waiting at check-in.

The hotel is an all suite hotel and had not long reopened following renovations so the decor and appliances were in tip top condition. The kitchenette included a sink, microwave and small fridge which was handy for storing our tailgating supplies in overnight. The Flat screen TV was cleverly positioned in the centre of the room enabling viewing from both the bedroom and living area. The bathroom, containing the toilet and an over bath shower was small but clean. The bathroom sink was incorporated within the bedroom area itself. The air conditioner also worked a treat, not only to cool the room down but also to warm it up after a cold front blew through.

The complimentary HIE breakfast did not disappoint and different hot food was on offer both mornings we were there. Although the dining room was busy with race fans fuelling up for the day ahead it was never full or uncomfortably crowded.

There is a range of shops and restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Supermarkets and K-Mart/Target/Wallmart/Old Navy are all a short drive away.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank letsgoracin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2008

Spent three nights over Thanksgiving. Had a nice suite, living room, bedroom. The color scheme left something to be desired unless you like dirt brown, but otherwise the rooms were clean and the furniture was comfortable. This was recently an Amerisuites (the telephone still has the name on it). Note that the hotel sign on W. 88th St. (Kendall Drive) is very difficult to see--look for the Red Lobster--and the hotel is not that well marked yet. Parking was adequate, the breakfast was the usual adequate HIE fare. As I've said elsewhere, we are usually quite satisfied with HIE--not luxury, but not basic either, and usually at a fair price for the value. This was no exception.

Stayed: November 2008
2  Thank tmccaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

We stayed here for the last Nascar Race of the 2008 season. This hotel is very new. Check-in was easy, the staff was pleasant. We had a ground floor room but it was not noisy. The hotel is off the main drag so noise is not a factor. It is very close to the turnpike for easy access to where we needed to go. The room was very clean. There is a mini fridge, small sink, microwave and coffee maker. The shower had plenty of hot water and good water pressure. I didn't take pictures of the room however the hotels website is pretty much what you get. The pool is small but clean and there is an excercise room too. The free breakfast was pretty good. There was sausage biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, muffins, cereal and fruit. The usual variety of juices, coffee, etc. The area around the hotel was decent too. We walked to the little store on the corner and we had supper at the Kendall Ale House across the street. There is also an Italian Restaurant next door that looked good, a Red Lobster and a McDonalds all right there. The Dadeland Mall is just a few miles away. Pretty good hotel if you are attending a sporting event or just need a place to stay on a business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank bornwithwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: estuve en el piso 4 con vista a la piscina, pero en realidad nunca me asome.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews