We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Miami...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We just spent 3 nights and it was great. The staff was top notch. They checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetMarie1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIexpress-kendall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

JanetMarie1956,

I would like to thank you for the positive feedback regarding your last stay with us. The staff takes great pride in trying to make everyone feel at home.

Please make sure to come stay with us again the next time you are in Miami.

Kenny Oliver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 226 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

Booked at short notice we got a good room and excellent service from the staff. The location was close to the highway and a short drive from dining options. On check out we noted they are the only hotel of several hotels we stayed at during our vacation to ask how our stay was which we appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFSDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIexpress-kendall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

GFSDL,

On behalf of the management and staff, I would like to thank you for your positive review of our property. I am glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Kenny Oliver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I have stayed here several times and it's always been a great stay..The staff here goes out of there way to make it a great place. cmon now cookies in the lobby.. popcorn after 4pm and not to mention a free hot breakfest every morning and coffee all day. I am very particular about where I stay and I will continue to come back here!

Room Tip: first floor is a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilcane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIexpress-kendall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you so very much for your positive review.

I am pleased to know that your experiences with my property have been pleasant ones. We'll be looking forward to your return. The cookies will be warm and ready for you!

Sincerely,

Kenny Oliver
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Kendall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Booked this hotel by mistake as thought it was near miaimi international which it clearply isn't! After the initial shock of th taxi fare ($90) we were pleasantly suprised by the hotel itself.
Staff were so helpful and friendly and upgraded us to a king suite which was amazin. Huge room]nd bed and the bathroom was the same size as the bedron. we really appreciated the staff being so helpful as we were having accommodation issues for the next day so let us use the internet and phones for free.
Breakfast was typical holiday inn but a lot better than most places- make your own pancakes and hot and cold buffet options replaced until the end which was good.
Overall, would not stay here unless I had reason to be in Kendall, but if i did then it would be the place to stay for good service and lovely rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladybug2000Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel in West Kendall four times in the past year for business reasons.
The staff are always helpful. The rooms are spacious and well equiped. For a longer stay a suite is worth the extra cost with the sitting area, microwave and small fridge.
The breakfast is tasty and offers enough variety.
The pool is well maintained and the spa is comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxedtravels57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Very nice hotel. Clean, spacious rooms, no wardrobe but there is a rail with hangers, wasn’t an issue for us, stayed only 1 night. Breakfast room is large enough, food selection was good too. Parking lot is a plus. Very pleasant stay, would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violeta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Stayed here for two nights at the end of February. The hotel seemed to be brand new...there was still a "Now Open" sign hanging from the building. All areas of the hotel were attractive, clean, and open. If you are familiar with HI Express hotels, this one has large common areas. The breakfast room was very large and received a lot of natural light from the many windows. The fitness facility was also big, including 3 bikes, 2 treadmills, a dip station, pec deck, curl station, hyperextension machine, and dumbbells up to 35 lbs. There were also quiet streets around the hotel where you could jog.
It could be a positive or negative, but the hotel is set back from the main road and not near many shops or restaurants. Maybe the small airport across the road keeps the area unpopulated. The outside of the hotel was very peaceful and quiet. The putting green in the front of the hotel was a nice touch. It was about two miles from the turnpike and traffic back to the main roads was heavy in the morning.
The staff was great and the breakfast selection was very good. I didn't spend much time in the room, but it was well appointed and comfortable. The outdoor pool looked relaxing, but I was too busy to enjoy the sunshine. The downside of business travel!
I would happily stay here again if the rates remain competitive.

Room Tip: If you take the stairs more than the elevator, one stairwell does not open up to the first floor. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyPhlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kendall hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
6.5 mi away
Aloft Miami Dadeland
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#5 of 7 in Kendall
58 reviews
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall

Address: 13475 SW 131st St, Kendall, FL 33186-5818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range: $121 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Beautiful Hotel in Miami's Kendall Neighborhood You will love the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall- one of the newest hotels in the southwest Miami area. This stylish hotel is located halfway between Homestead and downtown Miami with easy access via FL's Turnpike & 874/821. Our hotel is conveniently located across from Kendall Tamiami Airport (TMB)- exclusive homebase of Falcon Trust Air- Reliance & Dean Int'l. Easily accessible to major corporations such as Beckman Coulter- Noven Pharmaceuticals and Assurant Group- we are also within minutes of Baptist & Kendall Regional Hospitals- Ministerio El Rey Jesus and Alper JCC. Miami International Airport (MIA) is only 24 miles away. Leisure travelers seeking the sunny fun of Miami will enjoy this Kendall hotel near the Metro Zoo- Gold Coast Railroad Museum- Kendall Ice Arena- Homestead Miami Speedway & Monkey Jungle. London Square- Dadeland Mall and The Falls are within minutes of our Miami-Kendall hotel. Our well-designed Kendall hotel features choice amenities to entice a SMART traveler. We offer an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub area surrounded by fabulous palm trees emitting a tropical ambiance. We also have a Business Center and Fitness Center- as well as high-speed Internet access. Our professionally designed putting green and our modern non-smoking hotel provides you with the best Miami has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Miami-Kendall
Holiday Inn Kendall
Holiday Inn Express Kendall
Kendall Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing