We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy Busy Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Busy Busy Location”
Reviewed August 18, 2007

This was my first stay in this area. The location was great and easy to find from the Miami Airport. I was there on business for my company. I use the internet over 9 hours a day. This hotel has a fanastic internet cafe which was very helpful while my laptop was recharging. There are so many different resturants in walking distance, you would have to stay a week to eat at all of them. I will be staying at this hotel again when I am in Miami/Kendall area. My co-workers will also be using this hotel. I am glad that I found it.

  • Liked — the internet cafe
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinegirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    182
    36
    13
    16
See reviews for
247
136
38
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bahamas
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2007

Nice clean hotel. Good breakfast each morning. Cookies in the evenings. Good location. Comfortable beds..only wish I could have gotten a cheaper rate but the lowest available for the time I travelled was 116.00

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — cost
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank missthunder43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2007

The BW Kendall is brand new, and is set in a modern shopping area that is rather busy. Finding the hotel was straightforward off of the turnpike. The reception staff were v helpful, and the room was very good. The included breakfast was also very good. We did not use the pool, though its aspect did not encourage much privacy.

I chose this hotel mainly because it boasted of its newness on the BW website, and I know from experience that newer, mid-market hotels are always better than tired upmarket ones. The room rate was a little high, but we realised this was because of President's day weekend combined with the local Boat show.

Our main purpose was to visit the Everglades, and I later realised that closer options were apparent at Florida City / Homestead. However, the journey up the turnpike does not take very long, and was worth the extra miles. There was also some good restaurants and good shopping close by the BW, in walking distance across the street.

Recommended overall.

  • Liked — Modern, clean room
  • Disliked — Pool area
  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank True_Briton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2006

Great hotel. Wonderful location; friendly and helpful staff. Great beds and the place is very clean and neat. Would stay there any time. Let us hope they keep it up. I hope that I can stay there every time I go to that area of Miami.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vigilanteviajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites
Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4622 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing