We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We decided to stay at this inn because of its proximity to the people we were visiting. We were pleasantly surprised to see how spacious the room was and how nicely it was decorated and furnished. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate providing us with different choices each morning of our 5 day stay. The staff was friendly, efficient and accommodating to our wishes.

There is ample shopping close by as well as several restaurants. Driving to downtown Miami is possible, but there are times when the traffic is very heavy.

Room Tip: The hotel is far enough removed from the major streets and hi ways so that traffic noise isn't a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kippy_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    182
    36
    13
    16
See reviews for
246
136
38
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Brand New well designed Hotel for reasonable price. Stayed last nite an thought it was great. Pleasant staff free breakfast. I would have liked brewed coffee instead of from machine and not a huge fan of powdered eggs. Sausage links were good and rest of Buffett.
Really nice modern design!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joeyip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, FL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel is very nice, pricey as were all the hotels around here during spring break. We did get a group rate thought it was still expensive. No complaints about accomodations. When I called ahead of time, the girl at the desk had difficulty taking our information. Enjoyed the hot breakfast immensly - waffle, sausage and eggs, plus more. The eggs weren't good, undercooked, but glad they provided. They also provided extra seating so we had a place to sit and eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Honest_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Their breakfast includes hot proteins but the eggs always had cheese in them and I have a dairy allergy. I wish they would have the cheese on the side. But there were plenty of other items to choose from, so I had bacon for my protein. The beds were very comfortable. The pool area was nice although I did not go in the pool or hot tub. There is a computer room for customer use for printing boarding passes or checking email. The laundry facility was nice ($1.75 per load). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We arrived late in the afternoon after traveling all day. At check in we received a bottle of water & snack because we were rewards members. Very nice. Good breakfast. Rooms were really clean & spacious. The beds were soft & big. Favorite hotel on trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lecy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Nice accommodation with a good place and style. Mall and shopping centers close to there, public transportation available. Beds and bath room very comfortable and excellent service. excellent breakfast

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for business. The hotel was clean, had a free breakfast that was sufficient. I lost my phone in the hallway and someone had turned it into the front desk...they had it. That was a life saver and I am grateful for the honesty all around. We had to be in the coconut grove area so that was a bit of a drive because traffic stays pretty congested between Kendall and the grove. If you need to be in that area has a good selection of chain restaurants and would be clean and easy.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SAWtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites
Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4622 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing