We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$100
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WoodSpring Suites Miami Southwest(Miami)(Great Value!)
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
387
193
40
13
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
193
40
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla fitnessmovie theaterfront deskbahama breezewithin walking distancegreat hotelfl turnpikeacross the streetfree breakfastwaffleshotel staybed was comfortablepotatoesnight stayshopping and restaurantsthe breakfast areadefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 650 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

My 93 year old mother broke her hip while on a cruise and was recovering at the Palace, a nearby rehab facility. I went to Miami to keep her company while she healed. Although there is a Country Inn and Suites closer to the facility, it was at once more expensive and inferior in quality than the Best Western.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank zaimokoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

New facilities, big rooms, nice pool and breakfast. Close to Kendall stores, shopping and movies. I would definetly recommend this hotel. It is not close to the beach and downtown area, but in a nice location for shopping. The rates are really good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Outstanding facility with immaculate, well appointed rooms and friendly, customer service oriented staff. Nicest Best Western I've stayed at. Facility is close to restaurants, shops and highway, yet its side street is quiet well lit and has excellent parking.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michellem3407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The staff was very welcoming and they even upgraded us to a mini-suite. The lobby was warm and pleasant. Our room was great. Breakfast was very good. Hotel was centrally located and easy to get around. Google maps gave the wrong directions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Lewis the evening person on duty at the front desk was completely unreasonable on New Years Eve. The only people in the lobby were our group. He insisted on offending us by keeping the TV on, even though we were the only people in the lobby. It was in case someone else might walk through the lobby and need to glance at the TV. If there were other people there, we could have understood it, but it was just us.

Also, there were never enough towels. Other people, not just our group, complained about the rationing of pool towels. Coffee packets were not put in the room everyday.

Finally, the toilet in one of the rooms backed up. They wouldn't give us a plunger, and told us not to use it until the next day! We had to go out and purchase our own plunger. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Patricia J,

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay
a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service
to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.

Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please accept my sincere apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews