We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location and Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed a couple of days at this hotel and was very pleased with the amenities and staff. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The location is perfect if you intend on traveling while you're in Miami because the Turnpike is near. It's in walking distance of a movie theatre and many shops. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will return for another stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rain1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 609 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

Traveled with family for a funeral. While a handicapped accessible room was not available for my 90 year old mother, Cynthia at the front desk went above expectations by promptly calling housekeeping for a shower mat for the tub and was very caring and concerned. The hotel is a great value in its price range compared to other area hotels - contemporary decor; comfortable, clean, quiet rooms with a fridge; ample, albeit standard, breakfast fare included. (Way better than the Country Inn Suites nearby with it's dated decor, TVs, and facilities.) Gertrudis in housekeeping also went above expectations by coming down while we were checking out to warn us we had forgotten clothes hanging in the closet. We definitely enjoyed our stay during a difficult family time for a funeral. Caring, concerned staff made a real difference! I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel is in a safe neighborhood within walking distance to movies, restaurants, and most of the stores you'd want to visit. Any other stores are just a short drive away. Ice skating rink a few miles away. Centrally located for all the standard Miami-area tourist things like the zoo and Seaquarium. Breakfast buffet is superb -- wide variety of items to please everyone. Clean, comfortable. A really awesome place, right off the Turnpike. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

For me and my family this was the perfect place to stay. Nice, clean, good service, good location, could not ask for more. And don't forget about the breakfast, it was excellent. It was a very good experience for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Quiet hotel, comfy beds, good location, near shopping, and restaurants. Room for improvement re: breakfast. Cotton linens, nice grounds, and parking lot. Washer and dryer on main floor. Had a suite on the 5th floor, always quiet, no traffic noise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Our team stayed here every Spring and Fall and the hotel is above par. The staff is not the most bubbly people but they seem like they care when you approach them. The breakfast is okay but there is a deal with LA Fitness so you can work out while travelling.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the staff was great. All were very helpful. Great breakfast. The parking was the only negative. Was not able to park next to the hotel. There are numerous stores and eating facilities within a short driving distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
4.7 mi away
Aloft Miami Dadeland
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#5 of 7 in Kendall
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4622 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range: $139 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Kendall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing