We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location and Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location and Staff.”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed a couple of days at this hotel and was very pleased with the amenities and staff. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The location is perfect if you intend on traveling while you're in Miami because the Turnpike is near. It's in walking distance of a movie theatre and many shops. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will return for another stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rain1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    171
    36
    12
    15
See reviews for
233
132
36
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Traveled with family for a funeral. While a handicapped accessible room was not available for my 90 year old mother, Cynthia at the front desk went above expectations by promptly calling housekeeping for a shower mat for the tub and was very caring and concerned. The hotel is a great value in its price range compared to other area hotels - contemporary decor; comfortable, clean, quiet rooms with a fridge; ample, albeit standard, breakfast fare included. (Way better than the Country Inn Suites nearby with it's dated decor, TVs, and facilities.) Gertrudis in housekeeping also went above expectations by coming down while we were checking out to warn us we had forgotten clothes hanging in the closet. We definitely enjoyed our stay during a difficult family time for a funeral. Caring, concerned staff made a real difference! I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel is in a safe neighborhood within walking distance to movies, restaurants, and most of the stores you'd want to visit. Any other stores are just a short drive away. Ice skating rink a few miles away. Centrally located for all the standard Miami-area tourist things like the zoo and Seaquarium. Breakfast buffet is superb -- wide variety of items to please everyone. Clean, comfortable. A really awesome place, right off the Turnpike. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

For me and my family this was the perfect place to stay. Nice, clean, good service, good location, could not ask for more. And don't forget about the breakfast, it was excellent. It was a very good experience for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Quiet hotel, comfy beds, good location, near shopping, and restaurants. Room for improvement re: breakfast. Cotton linens, nice grounds, and parking lot. Washer and dryer on main floor. Had a suite on the 5th floor, always quiet, no traffic noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Our team stayed here every Spring and Fall and the hotel is above par. The staff is not the most bubbly people but they seem like they care when you approach them. The breakfast is okay but there is a deal with LA Fitness so you can work out while travelling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKELAND, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the staff was great. All were very helpful. Great breakfast. The parking was the only negative. Was not able to park next to the hotel. There are numerous stores and eating facilities within a short driving distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
4.7 mi away
Aloft Miami Dadeland
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#5 of 7 in Kendall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites
Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4622 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing