We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sparkling Hotel in Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
ROBBINSVILLE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sparkling Hotel in Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Brand new fascility in Kendal location , convenient to expressways, shopping, and entertainment. Excellent staff and room maintenance. Excellent value! Stayed four days! Easy walking distance to theater, shopping and dining. Minutes to Downtown Miami, airport and Florida Keys. The price structure was very moderate and quite a value for the quality and location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    154
    25
    9
    14
See reviews for
198
117
32
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
US
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We chose this hotel as a stop-over for Key West. We read the previous reviews and booked the hotel. Very disappointed. It looks nice, but the hotel fridge didn't work (had to move rooms), hot tub was luke warm, pool door back to hotel didn't work--had to go back through the front doors in our dripping suits. The lobby restroom didn't have any toilet paper, and the room shower curtain just barely covered the top of the tub, so water soaked the bathroom floor. Every time we mentioned problems to the staff, they just had a blank look. They couldn't fix any of the problems, just moved our room (hassle). Do not recommend as a stopover. (And definitely do not go to the diner across the street.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank UA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I have had summer parties at our home in Kendall for the last two years. I forwarded this hotel information to all of our out of town guests and for the last two consecutive years the staff, including the mgr-cathy and asst.mgr-brendon- went out of their way to accomodate all of our guests. I have heard only great things about this hotel from our guets. The hotel is clean, convenient, very accessible, and the included breakfast just made the whole package just that more attractive. We will be using this hotel for all of our guest accomodations for our annual summer parties. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially families. We would also like to personally thank the staff for all of their help.THANK YOU!!! Al L.-Staten Island NY

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Was so clean, I thought it was just built. Liked the nearness to the shopping (Old Navy, Barnes & Nobel, Regal Cinema). Easy to find right off the FL Turnpike. I would stay there again if traveled to that area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank duley1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

First time in Miami, my husband and I were very overwhelmed by traffic, roads, didn't know what area was good, safe location to stay and was surprised how expense hotel rooms were compared to central florida. We stumbled across the Best Western in Kendall, a nice suburb just outside Miami. This hotel is definitely an upscale Best Western, I didn't know they had such nice hotels. It's more like a Comfort Inn or Hilton. Nice clean rooms, excellent hot breakfast, pool. The front desk staff was super nice and offered us tourist info along with maps of area. There is also lots of restaurants, shopping in area without all the craziness of Miami. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

First off I would like to say the hotel is very nice and clean I have no complaints about the building. This is my 2nd stay due to business and I enjoy that i feel comfortable away from home but I have one major complaint the staff are horrible especially at night. It takes them more than 2 minutes to greet you and when they do they make it seem as if you're bothering them. I've worked in the hospitality industry for many years and if my staff conducted the type of behavior that they do I would immediately consider termination. Its just unacceptable they all need some type of retraining especially Carol she just acts like she hates this job. But other than that its a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lovebug34438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel overall was clean, staff friendly, comfortable and convenient to shopping, restaurants... Etc. The pool was clean also. The room was clean with ice cold AC. You won't be disappointed. We would return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing