We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good value in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    154
    25
    9
    14
See reviews for
198
117
32
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
smithville, tn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed pre cruise 03/17. Great location. Felt safe being 2 women traveling with a teenager. Room was a little smaller than expected for the price but very clean and decorated nicely. Excellent breakfast. Easy parking. Would definitely stay again. No microwave in room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kateydidit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night post cruise (March 16-17, 2013). Check-in staff was friendly. Room was very clean and beds were comfy. Front desk staff recommended Bahama Breeze which was just across the street from the hotel. There were also many other shops and restaurants near the hotel.

Free parking and complimentary breakfast.

Would definitely stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minnie55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I would come back to this hotel. Shopping, movie theaters, and restaurants are right across the street. Kendall is pretty much one of the safest places in Miami. Rooms were clean, service was fine, I also always took advantage of their breakfast which is alright.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro area
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel before, and keep coming back. It's in a great location to visit south Florida attractions, its easy to get to, and has plenty of stores and restaurants around it. The staff is always friendly, the rooms and grounds are always very clean. There is a pool with a hot tub. Breakfast is served in the lobby area, which again is clean, and well stocked no matter what time you get down there. The rooms comes with free wifi and there is a small business center. There is also a washer/dryer that you can use and the desk will sell you a small box of detergent. I'd come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mkjbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
Address: 8560 SW 124th Ave, Kendall, FL 33183-4622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western + Iniative, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing