We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring in Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    171
    36
    12
    15
See reviews for
234
132
36
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night post cruise (March 16-17, 2013). Check-in staff was friendly. Room was very clean and beds were comfy. Front desk staff recommended Bahama Breeze which was just across the street from the hotel. There were also many other shops and restaurants near the hotel.

Free parking and complimentary breakfast.

Would definitely stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnie55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I would come back to this hotel. Shopping, movie theaters, and restaurants are right across the street. Kendall is pretty much one of the safest places in Miami. Rooms were clean, service was fine, I also always took advantage of their breakfast which is alright.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro area
Level Contributor
143 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel before, and keep coming back. It's in a great location to visit south Florida attractions, its easy to get to, and has plenty of stores and restaurants around it. The staff is always friendly, the rooms and grounds are always very clean. There is a pool with a hot tub. Breakfast is served in the lobby area, which again is clean, and well stocked no matter what time you get down there. The rooms comes with free wifi and there is a small business center. There is also a washer/dryer that you can use and the desk will sell you a small box of detergent. I'd come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mkjbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent food
Parking is difficult
Nice workers
Close to everything
Nice beds
Quiet and secluded to be on the middle of a huge shopping center.
Xxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxçcccccccccc ccccccccccccccccccccc

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Freddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, Usa
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Overall, the hotel was a decent value. The breakfast selection was good. However, the room had a very moldy scent to it whenever the AC went on. It would appear to me that either the filters need to be changed, or perhaps the ducts need to be treated for mold! This is a potentially unhealthy situation! I definately would not return unless the hotel takes care of this mold issue!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
4.7 mi away
Aloft Miami Dadeland
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#5 of 7 in Kendall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites
Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4622 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing