We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The whole two day stay was wonderful. We enjoyed the breakfast we had on both of the days. I think they were the best we have had in any Hotel in the USA. The room and bath were very clean and nicely decorated. I liked the idea of saving water etc. on the sheets. We will be back again because we have plans to visit our family in that area next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JOAN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    162
    30
    10
    15
See reviews for
214
122
35
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Limited hotels to choose from this area hence a bit pricey. Clean rooms. Lots of amenities around. The breakfast was average but they had scrambled eggs with ham and no other way. Otherwise, will recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

It seems to be pretty well reviewed already on here, but I'll mention that the free breakfast really stood out with surprising variety of hot foods. Several coffee and tea types also available throughout the day. We had no problems at all during our 3 night stay and would highly recommend this hotel. Our local friends certify it to be the best in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C0rnell_Student
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Having spent my first three nights at the Wingate by Wyndham, Miramar (see previous review), the move to the Best Western Plus, Kendall was for purely practical reasons (to locate me to the south of Miami) and alas, a come down from the excellent stay at Wingate by Wyndham, Miramar.

Upon arrival, check-in was efficient, albeit very functional and lacking welcome. I was allocated a room on the 5th floor. On first appearances the room was spacious and had all the amenities I would expect (except thee is no microwave). I soon became aware of an annoying and quite loud, low level humming........ With time it became very irritating. Upon searching, I soon ascertained that it was not the air con or the bathroom ventilation, neither was it the fridge............ It must have been a generator on the roof or something in the building next door. Anyway, I was moved to the second floor, as there is no way I would have had a good nights sleep given the constant humming in the room on the fifth floor. The staff seemed somewhat irritated by my request for a different room, but my threat to check out soon made them shift into action!

Once in the new room on the 2nd floor, everything was fine.

Breakfast is the usual standard in a US hotel of this quality = small selection of processed warm items (strange egg 'cakes' - I hate to liken them to an omelette!, meat burgers and hash browns) and a wide range of cereals, breads, pastries, fruit and yoghurt.

Very good value stay for South Miami.

Room Tip: If you require a quiet room, steer clear of the fifth floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

At our arrival the Front desk greet us. She was very helpful. Been in bussiness all my lfve until now (Just retired). I observed how Mss. Cynthia handled all the front desk request. Two phone calls, two others family showing up at the front desk and my self. She stayed in control and everybody was calm and waited. The best part she never showed any kind of stress and always have a smile.This took place on 12/27/2012 I show up a day earlier and she was trying to help me also. The reason I mention this when you arrive to a hotel this is the first person to greet you. This is the person to show how greatful they are to represent the company they are working for. For the past 45 years travelinf and staying in hotels The Best Western Plus in Kendall is been the best. The Whole staff are great (front desk, housekeeping, breakfast, maintenance, sorouinding very clean). Loking forward to stay several times this year(family reason).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RAYMOND R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This Hotel really impressed me with my stay. We had remodeling to our home due to a Tennis Tourament Hotel Rooms were limited. Best Westerner were around the corner we decide to try the Best Westerner.
The effieciency of the Hotel Staff, the Housekeeper work tiredly to keep the Hotel clean and the breakfast s were all good.
I will highly recommend this Hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LYNDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
Address: 8560 SW 124th Ave, Kendall, FL 33183-4622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Kendall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing