We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent and Exceptional stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
1 review
“Excellent and Exceptional stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

At our arrival the Front desk greet us. She was very helpful. Been in bussiness all my lfve until now (Just retired). I observed how Mss. Cynthia handled all the front desk request. Two phone calls, two others family showing up at the front desk and my self. She stayed in control and everybody was calm and waited. The best part she never showed any kind of stress and always have a smile.This took place on 12/27/2012 I show up a day earlier and she was trying to help me also. The reason I mention this when you arrive to a hotel this is the first person to greet you. This is the person to show how greatful they are to represent the company they are working for. For the past 45 years travelinf and staying in hotels The Best Western Plus in Kendall is been the best. The Whole staff are great (front desk, housekeeping, breakfast, maintenance, sorouinding very clean). Loking forward to stay several times this year(family reason).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RAYMOND R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    157
    25
    9
    14
See reviews for
202
117
32
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This Hotel really impressed me with my stay. We had remodeling to our home due to a Tennis Tourament Hotel Rooms were limited. Best Westerner were around the corner we decide to try the Best Westerner.
The effieciency of the Hotel Staff, the Housekeeper work tiredly to keep the Hotel clean and the breakfast s were all good.
I will highly recommend this Hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LYNDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Reviews said quiet -- it was, and I'm fussy. Staff unfailingly helpful and outgoing, so-called continental breakfast included eggs, bacon or ham, potatoes, waffles, variety of pastry -- excellent. Bed soft and comfortable. Great location across from Moonlite Diner restaurant and other stores, Barnes & Noble. I did need to rent a car to get around. Internet in room and in lobby. Fridge in room, guests can use microwave in breakfast area at other times. Finding location on SW 124th Ave., north side of SW 88th St. a bit tricky, but just follow the street signs. Quiet area. Loved it. No time to use pool but others were.

Room Tip: If you know you want quiet, trust front desk staff to provide that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singinhurricanej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney, TX
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was our second stay at BW Kendall. We were on a trip from Orlando to Key West and this was about the half-way point. We stayed here on the way down and were very pleased with the facility, so we stayed here again on the way back. BW Kendall has the best breakfast that we've seen at a BW and we've stayed at quite a few around the country.
The room was tastefully decorated and well laid out. The bed was very comfortable and the location was quiet, which made for an excellent night's sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JoeKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
Address: 8560 SW 124th Ave, Kendall, FL 33183-4622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing