We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great for the Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for the Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed one night for business. I little hard to find on GPS, but well worth it. Very helpfull staff allowed me a late check out to complete some business using the internet in my room. Very comfortable and complete room and very clean. Very good breakfast in a large, bright area. Lots of restaurants in the area.

A very good value in the Miami area and convenient to all the major highways and quickly in the Keys if that's your destination in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinlife4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    163
    30
    10
    15
See reviews for
214
123
36
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very convenient location and very friendly and helpful staff. Generous breakfast buffet with a good variety of choices. Rooms clean and spacious. Speedy WLan. The hotel is near Miami International Airport and can be reached from there in short time. A good alternative to the rather expensive hotels downtown Miami.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtleneck_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great little hotel tucked in a mall with lots of shops and restaurants very close by. Very easy to get to from the airport being just off the turnpike. Excellent value; very clean rooms, helpful staff and a much better than average hotel breakfast, beautiful pool and good fitness facility. We will definitely be back. Don't bother with the very cute diner across the street - great style but dirty and very poor food.

Room Tip: Don't get a room next to the elevators - pretty obvious but these are noisier than most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lydele t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel was very clean. my room had a very nice King size bed. very comfortable. Their breakfast was not very impressive. The best of all was their good customer service. I will go back to this hotel again. located in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Great central location. Quiet. Great rates. New construction. Note avoid rooms by stairs, doors slam causing noise of the night owls. Parking can be tight. Great breakfast, free internet. Gym pool, laundry. You name it you have it. Close to turnpike and everything you need. As someone who used to live in Miami and travel now on business I will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sun95flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copiague, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed here for a week and a half for a conference and boy was i surprised. When i found out that this was the hotel i was a little leery because best westerns arent very high start hotels. WELL!! this isnt your average budget hotel. First it reminded me of a hampton inn because of the way they have their breakfast space set up, which is free btw. But i cannot say enough about the customer service at this hotel. They go above and beyond to make every guest happy, of course because we had well over 70 rooms their was many issues that the hotel fixed right away!!! I was amazingly pleased at every turn. You really feel like your at home here. The location is AMAZING!!! you are right across the street from an outdoor mall, which has about 5-7 restaurants so eating was not ever an issue! and of course they serve complimentary hot breakfast which was wonderful!! They really did a great job, you felt the extra effort they put into everything, from check in to check out!! I will make sure to look for best western plus from now on!! and whenever i have to come to miami they are my hotel to stay at!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are wonderful, but mini suites have microwaves and fridges!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beautifulmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your conference at our establishment. We do look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were here for a family reunion.. I had two reservations because I had to extend my stay. We came back on Saturday and key didn't work. Went to the front desk. The hotel charged both credit cards, so transactions were pending. I called 1-800 best western and was told that the hotel could cancel pending funds. Credit card didn't take for the transaction because there were funds pending. Called 1-800 number again and was told hotel would fix it. This went on for at least an hour. Funds still have not been credit back to my credit cards, and still had to use another credit card to pay for original stay plus extra day. Will not stay at another best western again. The only good thing I found was housekeeping is excellent

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Wendy,

Thank you for your feedback in reference to the services provided at our hotel.

I would like to discuss the credit card incident with you further since Best Western has no control of financial institution releasing funds without the consumers authorization.

Please contact me directly at 305 271 4848. This way we can assess how we could have may your stay a more pleasurable experience.

Look forward to hear from you.

Best Regards

Cathy Otero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
Address: 8560 SW 124th Ave, Kendall, FL 33183-4622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Kendall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing