We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel was very clean. my room had a very nice King size bed. very comfortable. Their breakfast was not very impressive. The best of all was their good customer service. I will go back to this hotel again. located in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 621 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Great central location. Quiet. Great rates. New construction. Note avoid rooms by stairs, doors slam causing noise of the night owls. Parking can be tight. Great breakfast, free internet. Gym pool, laundry. You name it you have it. Close to turnpike and everything you need. As someone who used to live in Miami and travel now on business I will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sun95flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed here for a week and a half for a conference and boy was i surprised. When i found out that this was the hotel i was a little leery because best westerns arent very high start hotels. WELL!! this isnt your average budget hotel. First it reminded me of a hampton inn because of the way they have their breakfast space set up, which is free btw. But i cannot say enough about the customer service at this hotel. They go above and beyond to make every guest happy, of course because we had well over 70 rooms their was many issues that the hotel fixed right away!!! I was amazingly pleased at every turn. You really feel like your at home here. The location is AMAZING!!! you are right across the street from an outdoor mall, which has about 5-7 restaurants so eating was not ever an issue! and of course they serve complimentary hot breakfast which was wonderful!! They really did a great job, you felt the extra effort they put into everything, from check in to check out!! I will make sure to look for best western plus from now on!! and whenever i have to come to miami they are my hotel to stay at!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are wonderful, but mini suites have microwaves and fridges!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beautifulmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your conference at our establishment. We do look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were here for a family reunion.. I had two reservations because I had to extend my stay. We came back on Saturday and key didn't work. Went to the front desk. The hotel charged both credit cards, so transactions were pending. I called 1-800 best western and was told that the hotel could cancel pending funds. Credit card didn't take for the transaction because there were funds pending. Called 1-800 number again and was told hotel would fix it. This went on for at least an hour. Funds still have not been credit back to my credit cards, and still had to use another credit card to pay for original stay plus extra day. Will not stay at another best western again. The only good thing I found was housekeeping is excellent

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Wendy,

Thank you for your feedback in reference to the services provided at our hotel.

I would like to discuss the credit card incident with you further since Best Western has no control of financial institution releasing funds without the consumers authorization.

Please contact me directly at 305 271 4848. This way we can assess how we could have may your stay a more pleasurable experience.

Look forward to hear from you.

Best Regards

Cathy Otero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices, including healthy choices such as hot oatmeal (not sugared packets) and fresh blueberries. The rooms were large and clean, with a comfortable bed. The customer service was good. Although the fitness room is as small as one would expect, the hotel provides free passes at the large LA Fitness Center across the street. There are several restaurants within walking distance. There is also a pool here. I was very comfortable in this hotel and it was certainly the nicest of any Best Western at which I have ever stayed; it was comparable to a new Hampton Inn or such...very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here one night on July, 2012. It is a nice, well maintained hotel. The breakfast was good and the pool and the hot tub were great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandiporches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We showed up here without a reservation after changing our plans at the last minute. We had tried the Holiday Inn around the corner first as they were number 1 on Trip Advisor but they wanted to charge us $159 for a King bed and sofa fold out. At the Best Western we got two queens and a crib for $109. The place looks new but is apparently 6 years old. The maintenance staff do a good job because I thought it was brand new.

The staff at the front desk were so polite and friendly - one of the best welcomes I have had from a late night arrivals.

Breakfast was included and was the standard hotel breakfast. No better or worse than most hotels. We usually bring our own cereal. The coffee was nice and my husband enjoyed the waffles.

Only one complaint - it was after 10pm and there were kids running up and down the hall unsupervised. Not the hotels fault but the walls were not very sound proof.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank KrysH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Aloft Miami Dadeland
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#5 of 7 in Kendall
61 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Ave, Kendall, FL 33183-4622 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range: $146 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing