We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel / Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel / Good Location”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Stayed here recently and it was a nice 2.5 star property. The location was good right off the FL turnpike. There is plenty of shopping within walking distance if you are into that thing. A Barnes and Noble is one of the closest stores - about 200 yards.
The hotel is attractive from the outside with enough parking, but you need to put a parking tag in your car to avoid a ticket or being towed.
My room was nice, but average. I was assigned the disability room...maybe that's what I get for booking on Priceline. A perk of the room was that the entry area was very wide. I immediately thought "dance floor" when I entered the room. The room HVAC was a standard below-window unit.
The excercise room was good, with one treadmill, a cross-trainer, and Body Solid universal machine. All pieces were in good repair. All guests have acces to a LA Fitness (walking distance), but it is currently under construction and fully closed.
Breakfast was good, but again common fare for a 2.5 star (maybe I've visited too many of them). I got my hopes up when I saw it was "deluxe", but the selection was similar to a HI Express or La Quinta. The area was CRAZY! It looked like everyone belonged to two different convention groups. The staff did a great job keeping the area clean.
A very nice hotel that I would recommend

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillyPhlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    182
    36
    13
    16
See reviews for
247
136
38
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utila, Honduras
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Great hotel. Booked using my Aeroplan airmiles. Stayed there twice already and would do so again.

It's right next to the highway, so it's quick to get around. Staff are nice and friendly.

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AltonsDiveCentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I always choose this hotel when I travel through Miami.
I have overnighted there on and off for several years, and the quality of service, cleanliness has never gone down.
I'd also add that the simple fact that the same staff has been employed there for years is proof of an outstanding management. The friendliness of all employees, from kitchen service, room service and reception and their dedication is unique.
The location is also great. You can walk to restaurants, movie theatre after a business day and all stores you would look for for your shopping needs are close by.

Room Tip: I like the business suites, a little larger than the other rooms, excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlem381340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We just stayed at the Best Western, Kendall Drive, South Miami, FL. The service was fantastic! It was our anniversary, and we really felt special. For a value motel, the room was very nice, and the complimentary breakfast buffet was excellent. One of the BEST Best Westerns around!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorothymurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is our favorite hotel in the Miami area. We were visiting family and friends and stayed here for the second time, the suites are big, have fridge, coffeemakers, microwave and they also offer free breakfast. The hotel is VERY clean and the staff is extremely helpful. The manager Joseph Quintana is available if you have any issues and answers your emails as soon as you hit send on your computer! VERY satisfied and we are staying there again in november. The area is full of stores, restaurants, public transportation and much more. We also received the best pricing compared to the surrounding hotels for our suite versus just a "room". CONGRATULATIONS TO THE STAFF & MANAGEMENT for keeping this hotel NO1 on the list for me :) Oh and last but not least, the housekeeping managers oversee the rooms and make sure they are to your satisfaction. The reservations desk is also helpful prior to arrival to give you the best price available. Keep up the good work BW! as we will return soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookie225R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Recently we were stranded in Miami after a cancelled flight to St. Thomas. We were not able to leave Miami for 3 days and our luggage went on without us! All hotels near the airport were booked so we looked for a hotel slightly out of the airport area. Thank goodness we found this Best Western Suites in the very nice town of Kendall. The hotel is newer, VERY clean, and has a very friendly and helpful staff. We were quite the weary travelers and their help, along with the free toiletries and delicious, hot breakfast, helped save our weekend. The hotel is also very close by (within walking distance) to a nice shopping center with restaurants, clothing stores, and a Barnes & Noble bookstore. Plenty of internet access as they have two computers in the lobby/cafe area and two more computers in the business center.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csn279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights, bed very comfortable, room felt like a suite with a half wall dividing the bedroom and living room. Very quiet environment. Wonderful breakfast included eggs, bacon, waffles etc. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance and a movie theatre across the parking lot. Joseph (assistant manager) was extremely courteous and helpful, even going the extra mile to get me some change for the washing machine. Only one thing to beware of, the gps does not find this hotel at this address, but a quick call to the hotel and they gave us the closest location that was recognized by the gps.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank youngmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites
Address: 8560 SW 124th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33183-4622 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing