We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Slce of the Tropics” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Carreta

La Carreta
Ranked #7 of 38 Restaurants in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Slce of the Tropics”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

The food is very good. But the service is excellent. The atmosphere was quiet; I was able to enjoy conversation with my meal. Definitely stop by if you are in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nthekeyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    29
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Vaca Frita, MMMMM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Their vaca frita is delicious. They are also open late, so it's nice to be able to call and order something after most restaurants have closed. We have had other dishes and aren't really in love with them.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paolapino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Cuban food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

There are lots of Cuban restaurants in Miami. This one is good for west Miami. We stopped here and bought some food to take with us to Everglades National Park. Great sandwiches and the beans and plantains were fantastic. Try it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelover5240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“First but not last visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Always wanted to try LaCarreta, and we weren't disappointed. Nicely appointed place, bustling with families on a Sunday evening at 9 pm. The service was quick and friendly, the portions plentiful, the food tasty and a great value. Three adults ate for $40 with sharing two entrees and ceviche as an appetizer, with Cuban coffee to top it off. We will be back!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 10acmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were in town for a night and enjoyed eating here... Good service, great food, nice location. Would eat there again if we were in town.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kwoodj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Carreta also viewed

 

Been to La Carreta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing