We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & Consistent”

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Ranked #25 of 49 Restaurants in Kendall
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good & Consistent”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Ok, so maybe your pasta isn't coming "al dente..." But it still tastes great, although usually a little too oily for my tastes. Their house red wine is a great value. Fun & easy place to eat.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    13
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nasty food and slow service”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 700 pm to an almost empty restaurant. Had to wait 25 minutes to be seated. The server was very pleasant but obviously overwhelmed. Other servers gradually brought out order, but in little dribs and drabs. The main course was not just not hot it was refrigerator-cold! Not cooked!!! It took 2 hours to finally escape. Don't go there! This is a Wednesday night.

Helpful?
Thank Wrpmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time at Macaroni Grill, it was wonderful!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Loved the food! The bread and oil are awesome! I had the Alfredo with chicken and loved it. We also liked the ambiance of this restaurant - lots of stone work and an open concept. We had cheesecake for desert with strawberry sauce, it was amazing!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PattykakeAtKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good again”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stopped here on the way to the airport having visited before we hope for as good a meal and we weren't disappointed. Both the food and the service were excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GetawayGangAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,138 reviews
894 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

went for dinner and the food was really good. The kids loved the kids meals and of course the bread is warm and great!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Canesbiggdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing