We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Palacio De los Jugos

El Palacio De los Jugos
Ranked #19 of 38 Restaurants in Kendall
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish, Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Cazu247@Hotmail.com
Level Contributor
454 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stopped and picked up some food for the family since I didnot want to cook. The variety of food was great. This is not a gourmet place to enjoy a fancy dinner. It is a place of value with good food big variety of it without it breaking your wallet

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cazu247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garden City
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

After reading reviews, I was excited to try this place. Me no hablo espanol, so I got my translator app and tried to learn enough Spanish (ahead of our travel) to order while avoiding cheese since I have a dairy allergy. When we got there, it was intimidating and we decided on just getting Cuban sandwiches with mine "sin queso." I really wasn't sure how or where to order the fresh juice, so I just found a pineapple soda in the cooler to try. The sandwiches were very bland, boring. We had had Cuban sandwiches in Key West and loved them. The fruit cup was good. I understand that almost everyone in Miami speaks Spanish, but a little signage in English would have helped tremendously. I really felt unwelcome. I wouldn't recommend this unless you speak Spanish well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food at a great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We've been there a few times. Everything is pretty good. Our favorite is the moros with yuca and fried pork chunks. Can't go wrong with that! The juices are the bomb!

By the way, 2 people can easily eat from one portion as they are Huge!

Helpful?
Thank georxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
90 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Juices,Cuban food galore!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you are going west on 41 to Naples and up please stop at this very typical Cuban spot. The sandwiche Cubano great and fresh juices in many flavors you wont find in other place. Rices,pork,plantains,tocinillo del cielo all very well prepared.

Una joya!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tom z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
415 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
“Great, cheap Cuban cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This place has table seating on a patio and you can get your food to go or to eat there - you order at the counter and there is a huge buffet of prepared dishes to choose from. The portions are enormous, the selection is huge, and the food is fantastic! Also, the prices are very low. My husband and I shared a combo meal - there was more food in it than both of us could eat - at least a pound of rice, potatoes and meat, and it was $10. We were visiting or we would not hesitate to go back! Excellent Cuban cuisine and so much selection that there are many, many things we'd like to have tried if we could!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DAEsmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Palacio De los Jugos also viewed

 

Been to El Palacio De los Jugos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing