We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experience on Father's Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cadillac Ranch

Cadillac Ranch
Ranked #7 of 45 Restaurants in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience on Father's Day”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We visited Cadillac Ranch last sunday to celebrate Father's day with our family, the restaurant was full and we had to sit outside. It was really hot, we were about leave because the kids were uncomfortable but suddenly the balloon girl appeared at the table and offered to make some art work for the kids. After that everything fell into place, the kids were entertained and so were we. The amazing figures amused everyone at the dinner table. The food was also great and we ended up deicing to stay to watch the heat game. The good service and the fun balloon attraction made an impact on our view of the place and encouraged us to visit again soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martin i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    43
    23
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cool restaurant, but AWFUL service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I want here with some friends for some drinks and food, and to laugh at people attempting the mechanical bull. Overall, I will say the restaurant was very nice with outdoor seating, plenty of tables, and cool decor. Unfortunately, anything else that I could say nice about this restaurant is overshadowed by the God awful service we had, and from the looks of other reviewers, we're not alone.

First off, we sat for about 15 minutes with no one approaching us to take orders. Finally we went up to the hostess and our waiter was sent over. Of course, we got the usual excuses that lowsy waiters give rather than just apologizing and making it up to us with great service the rest of the meal. He took our drink orders, then disappeared for another 20 minutes (not exaggerating) before bringing our drinks over, this time not even acknowledging the amount of time it took. Our food took even longer and was brought out by a food runner. Our waiter never checked up on us after that until we were ready for our bill. Don't waiters realize that THEY are losing money when they suck this much? We were looking to have a good amount of drinks which equates to a larger tip. Instead, we each had 1 drink and left. This was also the first time in my life that I gave LESS than a typical tip because I was so annoyed and disgusted by his service. He was lucky I left him anything.
We would NEVER go to this restaurant again if we were in the area, that's how bad it was.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“just like flanigans.. service sucks food is bar food!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

nothing fancy mostly bar food with a little bit higher price. nothing to be remember or even dare to say ill be back.. definitly better to go to outback or CG burgers than waste your money in there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lockoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key, Largo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Service!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

It was a family dinner and when we got there the place was empty. We sat down ordered our own drinks at the bar and finally ordered our food. It started getting a bit crowed and we were enjoying our drinks but we waited approximately 1 hour to get our food. It was horrible!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank blondy28KeyLargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
358 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Another Okay experience”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The food and service is okay. Service was slow - we were one of four tables in the restaurant. It is a great spot to watch sports or people watch. Good selection of beers on tap. The new menu is more extensive and has some interesting stuff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBoomerang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cadillac Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Cadillac Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing