We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Overrated” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patacon Pisao

Patacon Pisao
Reserve with OpenTable
Patacon Pisao is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 42 Restaurants in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Latin, Colombian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: SW 88th St.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overrated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Not much to say... Pricey and food not even close to the real thing... Too upscale for their intended menu, it's really not appealing...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ssotojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    7
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“their Doral location was delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

wend to their Doral location after looking into recommendations on another site. THis is Colombian food at it's best. The food was economic and plentiful. we had mariquitas (thin slices of platain) for starters, then I had a Steak encebollado (with onions) was placed on top of a large slice (the size of the plate) of Patacon Pisao (plantain)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alexppg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
280 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Colombian place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very tasty Colombian food, try the bandeja paisa, or the natural juices, their salads are also pretty good!
The owner is always there to assist you!

I love this place in Doral!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Conejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Patacon Pisao”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our family enjoys every time we have lunch or dinner at their Doral location. The food is good and plenty for the value of your plate. We all enjoy the empanaditas as an appetizer, love their lentil soup and the patacon. Being from spanish background we like all their plates offered. I have recommended to clients from other country to try their food and they always come back with great comments.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lourdesh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Authentic Colombian Cuisine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a nice neighborhood ethnic restaurant it offers authentic Colombian dishes. The staff is helpful and friendly. They have live music on Fridays. This is worth a try if you are looking for an authentic non touristy restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jpcck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Patacon Pisao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing