We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Wings - ask for extra grilled onions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami
Level Contributor
396 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Wings - ask for extra grilled onions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great place to watch sports (soccer now) and enjoy awesome chicken wings, cold draft beer and a large pizza. Go early for dinner if you like quiet time. 4 PM works.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edmund438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    34
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Pizza is always consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Anthony's is a very good pizza chain that is very consistent with their pizza. It's well done, always well done and always tastes amazing! I have had lunch here at this location a few times and they got it right every time. Get their wings as well! Nice and oven roasted with onions. They serve some bread with it that is okay. If you like spicy, get their roasted peppers and eat it with your pizza. Beware, they are hot!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Taylor200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've been to the restaurant in Coral Gables and found that to be quite nice. The Kendall location is also nice. The atmosphere inside is inviting, and easy. I just love the taste and my kids also but feel it's over price. It taste just like New York and I love Pizza.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
604 reviews
500 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Calzone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We've been to the restaurant in Coral Gables and found that to be quite nice. The Pinecrest location is also worth visiting. The atmosphere inside is inviting, and the chemistry enjoyable.

TIP: If you are a calzone fan, give it a try!

We had the calzone which was fantastic, although a tad burnt, and the eggplant Parmesan. Excellent! Their chef salad was also very tasty. A full selection of beer on tap. The waitstaff, by the way, was exceedingly friendly, sincere, and engaging.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mediocre Pizza/Inflated Drink Prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I had 12' pepperoni pizza which had decent flavor and the size was suffice for one adult. A jose margarita in a small tumbler was $9 during happy hour; regularly it is $11.

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing