We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza is always consistent”

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #7 of 49 Restaurants in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Pizza is always consistent”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Anthony's is a very good pizza chain that is very consistent with their pizza. It's well done, always well done and always tastes amazing! I have had lunch here at this location a few times and they got it right every time. Get their wings as well! Nice and oven roasted with onions. They serve some bread with it that is okay. If you like spicy, get their roasted peppers and eat it with your pizza. Beware, they are hot!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Taylor200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    38
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've been to the restaurant in Coral Gables and found that to be quite nice. The Kendall location is also nice. The atmosphere inside is inviting, and easy. I just love the taste and my kids also but feel it's over price. It taste just like New York and I love Pizza.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
746 reviews
617 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Calzone!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We've been to the restaurant in Coral Gables and found that to be quite nice. The Pinecrest location is also worth visiting. The atmosphere inside is inviting, and the chemistry enjoyable.

TIP: If you are a calzone fan, give it a try!

We had the calzone which was fantastic, although a tad burnt, and the eggplant Parmesan. Excellent! Their chef salad was also very tasty. A full selection of beer on tap. The waitstaff, by the way, was exceedingly friendly, sincere, and engaging.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mediocre Pizza/Inflated Drink Prices”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I had 12' pepperoni pizza which had decent flavor and the size was suffice for one adult. A jose margarita in a small tumbler was $9 during happy hour; regularly it is $11.

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level 6 Contributor
1,138 reviews
792 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Outstanding All the Way”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

One of my favorites,great drink specials with amazing meatballs.The pizza is outstanding but be careful not to over order.The service at this location near our relatives home is outstanding.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing